Tue, 23 Jul 2024


BREAKING: 10th NASS: Akpabio, Yari nominated for Senate President
By: Abara Blessing Oluchi
Tue, 13 Jun 2023   ||   Nigeria,

Senator Godwill Akpabio and Aziz Yari have been nominated for the position of Senate president as the inauguration of the 10th National Assembly commenced in Abuja.

The Clerk of the Senate, Barr Chinedu Akabueze had earlier took roll call of Senators-elect.

Senator Godwill Akpabio has been nominated for the position of Senate President.

Senator Senator Aziz Yari has also been nominated for Senate President.

While, Akpabio was nominated by Senator Ali Ndume, Yari was nominated by Senator Ishiaku Abbo.

Details later….


Back to News