Sat, 20 Apr 2024


Akpabio presides over swearing in of three new senators
By: Abara Blessing Oluchi
Tue, 13 Feb 2024   ||   Nigeria,

The President of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio, on Tuesday, presided over the swearing-in of three newly elected senators.

The senators who were sworn in during plenary are Prince Pam Mwadkon of the Action Democratic Party in Plateau North Senatorial District, Professor Anthony Ani of the All Progressives Congress, Ebonyi South, and Mustapha Musa also of All Progressives Congress for Yobe East.

The Clerk of the Senate, Chinedu Akubueze administered the oath-taking on the senators at about 11:41 am.

They were subsequently led to their respective seats after the swearing-in.


Back to News