Sat, 23 Oct 2021
Displaying Stories Under African President
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Wed, 20 Oct 2021 Osinbajo, Tinubu to meet, as APC contemplates consensus arrangement View
2 Nigeria Mon, 18 Oct 2021 Former President Obasanjo reacts to Powell’s death, says is a great loss to the world View
3 Cape Verde Mon, 18 Oct 2021 2021 Cape Verde Election: Opposition candidate wins presidential elections View
4 Kenya Kenya Thu, 14 Oct 2021 Update: Kenya's president rejects court ruling over border dispute with Somalia View
5 Ghana Wed, 13 Oct 2021 Nana Akufo-Addo, Ghana’s president warns ECOWAS leaders against sit-tight syndrome View
6 Tunisia Tunisia Tue, 12 Oct 2021 Tunisia's president names new government by decree View
7 Burkina Faso Burkina Faso Tue, 12 Oct 2021 Burkina opens trial into 1987 Sankara assassination View
8 Mali Mali Wed, 6 Oct 2021 Update: Mali summons French ambassador over President Macron criticism View
9 South Africa South Africa Wed, 6 Oct 2021 South Africa’s Metalworkers commence indefinite strike over pay rise View
10 Chad Chad Wed, 6 Oct 2021 Déby: Chad's parliament welcomes new deputies View
11 South Africa Tue, 5 Oct 2021 South Africa's NUMSA begins strike View
12 Nigeria Tue, 5 Oct 2021 Former President Jonathan, others bag African Bar award View
13 South Sudan South Sudan Mon, 4 Oct 2021 LATEST: South Sudan and Uganda abolish visas requirement View
14 Nigeria Europe Mon, 4 Oct 2021 Hundreds of Europe-bound migrants intercepted off Libya View
15 Ethiopia Ethiopia Mon, 4 Oct 2021 Ethiopia PM Abiy Ahmed takes oath for new term View
16 Libya Libya Mon, 4 Oct 2021 Libya kicks off construction of oil refinery View
17 Nigeria Sun, 3 Oct 2021 President Buhari to speak at second inauguration of Ethiopian prime minister View
18 Nigeria Fri, 1 Oct 2021 Africa is Crying for Investments- Obasanjo View
19 Nigeria Fri, 1 Oct 2021 REVEALED : Okonjo-Iweala Frustrated, Mulls Quitting WTO View
20 Ethiopia Ethiopia Fri, 1 Oct 2021 Ethiopia expels seven UN officials View
21 Guinea Fri, 1 Oct 2021 Doumbouya takes oath as president, Guinea declares public holiday View
22 Malawi Malawi Thu, 30 Sep 2021 Former Malawi MP shoots himself dead in parliament View
23 Tunisia Tunisia Wed, 29 Sep 2021 Tunisia announces first female Prime Minister Bouden Romdhane View
24 Nigeria Wed, 29 Sep 2021 I gave him four rounds of s*x before he allowed me to escape’- Female prisoner exposes police officer View
25 Nigeria Tue, 28 Sep 2021 9-year-old Bayelsan emerges winner of youth chess championship in Africa View
26 Mali Mali Mon, 27 Sep 2021 Mali may delay post-coup elections, says interim PM View
27 Uganda Uganda Sat, 25 Sep 2021 Ugandan Govt official sentenced to 40 years in prison for embezzling $26.4m from a scheme funded by the governments of Ireland, Sweden and Denmark View
28 Nigeria Fri, 24 Sep 2021 Panic as lightning strikes four family members dead in Tanzania View
29 Algeria Algeria Thu, 23 Sep 2021 Algeria bans Moroccan flights from its airspace over continued provocations and hostile practices View
30 Gambia Gambia Thu, 23 Sep 2021 Journalists Attack: Amnesty International faults Gambian president on media oppression View
31 Angola Angola Thu, 23 Sep 2021 Angola sacks journalist after censorship criticism View
32 Mali Mali Thu, 23 Sep 2021 Mali marks 61st independence day celebration with military parade View
33 South Africa South Africa Thu, 23 Sep 2021 South African airways resume operations after one year of inactivity View
34 Afghanistan Afghanistan Wed, 22 Sep 2021 Afghanistan: Two Taliban killed in Jalalabad attack View
35 South Sudan South Sudan Tue, 21 Sep 2021 About 500,000 South Sudanese affected by floods - UN View
36 Nigeria Tue, 21 Sep 2021 2023 Election: APC plotting to deceive, embarrass Jonathan with presidential ticket – Adeyanju View
37 Sudan Tue, 21 Sep 2021 UPDATE: Ousted regime elements behind failed coup -Sudan View
38 Egypt Tue, 21 Sep 2021 Egypt's first post-Mubarak ruler, Tantawi, dies aged 85 View
39 Nigeria Tue, 21 Sep 2021 Coup attempt in Sudan days after Guinea takeover View
40 Nigeria Tue, 21 Sep 2021 Africans must ensure transparent democratic processes — Osinbajo View
41 Guinea Sun, 19 Sep 2021 Guinea junta dares ECOWAS over Coup, rejects poll pressure, rules out exile for detained president View
42 Nigeria Sat, 18 Sep 2021 President Buhari to address world leaders at UN general assembly View
43 Nigeria Sat, 18 Sep 2021 COUP: ECOWAS freezes accounts; places Guinea, Mali leaders on travel ban View
44 Nigeria Wed, 15 Sep 2021 Goodluck Jonathan warns African leaders View
45 Guinea Fri, 10 Sep 2021 BREAKING: African Union Suspends Guinea’s Membership Over Military Coup View
46 Nigeria Wed, 8 Sep 2021 Reactions as Kenyan politician donates one pot branded with her name to a school View
47 Nigeria Tue, 7 Sep 2021 President Buhari not welcome in Imo – IPOB orders sit-at-home over president’s planned visit View
48 Nigeria Guinea Tue, 7 Sep 2021 Guinea opposition leader backs coup against Alpha Condé, term it as new beginning View
49 Guinea Tue, 7 Sep 2021 BREAKING: ECOWAS to hold extraordinary summit on Guinean coup View
50 Guinea Guinea Mon, 6 Sep 2021 UPDATE: Guinean coup leader bars government officials from foreign travel View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 304 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last