Tue, 31 Jan 2023
Displaying Stories Under African President
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Mon, 30 Jan 2023 Govt appointments lopsided, lack merit – Obasanjo View
2 Nigeria Thu, 26 Jan 2023 President Buhari welcomes $538.05m provisions to Nigeria, says Africa must feed itself View
3 Nigeria Wed, 18 Jan 2023 President Buhari extends tenure of IGP Baba ahead of election View
4 Burkina Faso Burkina Faso Tue, 27 Dec 2022 10 dead after bus hit mine in Burkina Faso View
5 Ghana Ghana Mon, 19 Dec 2022 JUST IN: Ghana suspends payments on eurobonds, commercial term loans View
6 Nigeria Sat, 10 Dec 2022 BREAKING: Qatar 2022: Morocco become first African country to reach World Cup semi-final View
7 Nigeria Sat, 10 Dec 2022 Body of Zambian student killed fighting for Russia in Ukraine to be repatriated View
8 Nigeria Thu, 8 Dec 2022 Why I can never contest to be president of Nigeria again — Goodluck Jonathan View
9 Nigeria Wed, 7 Dec 2022 President Hassan cancels Tanzania’s Independence Day celebration, to use $445k budget for school dormitories View
10 Senegal Senegal Tue, 6 Dec 2022 Senegalese police search for MPs after parliament brawl View
11 Rwanda Rwanda Tue, 6 Dec 2022 Rwanda accuses US of 'exacerbating' crisis in eastern DRC View
12 South Africa South Africa Mon, 5 Dec 2022 S’Africa parliament to vote on Ramaphosa’s impeachment Tuesday View
13 Nigeria Thu, 1 Dec 2022 Promoting the Integration and Development of Africa: ACALAN-AU Organises Language Policy Workshop View
14 Nigeria Tue, 29 Nov 2022 Strengthening the unity of Africa: ACALAN organises language policy View
15 Comoros Comoros Mon, 28 Nov 2022 Ex-Comoros president jailed for life after being convicted of 'high treason' View
16 Malawi Fri, 25 Nov 2022 Malawi VP Chilima arrested for bribery, corruption View
17 Comoros Comoros Fri, 25 Nov 2022 Comoros seeks life sentence for ex-president Ahmed Abdallah Sambi for high treason View
18 South Africa South Africa Thu, 24 Nov 2022 Prison service challenges court's decision to send ex-president, Zuma back to jail View
19 United States Washington DC Wed, 23 Nov 2022 US excludes Sudan, Burkina Faso, others from Africa leaders' summit View
20 Uganda Uganda Thu, 27 Oct 2022 Dormitory fire kills children at school for the blind in Uganda View
21 Kenya Kenya Thu, 27 Oct 2022 Kenya 2022 Election: Five more police officers arrested in connection with abduction of Indian nationals View
22 Ethiopia Ethiopia Tue, 11 Oct 2022 President Sahle-work Zewde calls for negotiations to end Tigray war in Ethiopia View
23 South Africa South Africa Sat, 8 Oct 2022 South Africa’s former President, Jacob Zuma, released from prison View
24 Burkina Faso Burkina Faso Thu, 6 Oct 2022 Coup: Ibrahim Traoré appointed President of Burkina Faso View
25 Burkina Faso Burkina Faso Fri, 30 Sep 2022 Gunfire heard in Burkina Faso, sparking mutiny fears View
26 Ethiopia Ethiopia Mon, 12 Sep 2022 Rebels agree to AU-led peace talks, call for a ceasefire in Ethiopia View
27 Kenya Kenya Mon, 5 Sep 2022 Kenya election: Odinga faults Supreme Court ruling View
28 Nigeria Sat, 3 Sep 2022 Preparations are in high gear as the 2023 African Languages Week is set to be celebrated for the second time. View
29 Nigeria Fri, 2 Sep 2022 You never voted Buhari, Adesina mocks Abdullahi View
30 Kenya Kenya Tue, 30 Aug 2022 Kenya's Supreme Court begins hearing presidential poll petition View
31 Mali Mali Thu, 11 Aug 2022 Mali declares three-day mourning after attacks View
32 Congo, The Democratic Republic of The DR Congo Wed, 10 Aug 2022 Two police killed, over 800 escape in DR Congo jail attack View
33 Mali Mali Wed, 10 Aug 2022 Mali gets more military equipment from Russia View
34 Nigeria Wed, 10 Aug 2022 2023: President Akufo-Addo denies writing Tinubu over Obi’s candidature View
35 Nigeria Sun, 31 Jul 2022 2023 Presidency: More than five govs, other top leaders working for Peter Obi – Labour Party View
36 United States US Wed, 20 Jul 2022 Biden to host African leaders for DEC summit in Washington View
37 Nigeria Sun, 17 Jul 2022 Peter Obi congratulates Adeleke — but asks LP supporters to strengthen resolve to rescue Nigeria View
38 South Africa South Africa Wed, 13 Jul 2022 Boxing belt donated to Mandela stolen View
39 Nigeria Sat, 9 Jul 2022 What happened when President Buhari prayed at Daura Eid-el-Prayer Ground View
40 Burkina Faso Burkina Faso Fri, 8 Jul 2022 Ex-president Blaise Compaoré returns to his country after 8 years of exile View
41 Angola Angola Fri, 8 Jul 2022 BREAKING: Former Angola President, Dos Santos is dead View
42 Nigeria Tue, 5 Jul 2022 It is in the interest of Kwankwaso to take the Vice Presidency. Peter Obi is the man of the moment- Labor party chairman, Julius Abure View
43 Sierra Leone Sierra Leone Mon, 4 Jul 2022 Sierra Leone government backs move to decriminalise abortion View
44 Nigeria Mon, 4 Jul 2022 ECOWAS lifts Mali sanctions, agree on Burkina transition View
45 Nigeria Sat, 2 Jul 2022 Drama as Obasanjo turns ‘Commercial Tricycle Rider’, picks up passengers in Abeokuta View
46 Burundi Burundi Sat, 2 Jul 2022 Burundi celebrates 60 years of independence View
47 Nigeria Fri, 1 Jul 2022 2023 You will weep after Peter Obi’s victory, Okupe slams critics View
48 Nigeria Fri, 1 Jul 2022 Peter Obi distances self from campaign posters on Muslim prayer mats View
49 Tunisia Tunisia Fri, 1 Jul 2022 Tunisia unveils draft constitution that gives president wide-ranging powers View
50 Nigeria Thu, 30 Jun 2022 Peter Obi did NOT eject northerners from markets in Anambra- media adviser View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 519 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last