Wed, 24 Jul 2024
Displaying Stories Under Edo state government
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Wed, 17 Jul 2024 BREAKING: Court reinstates Shaibu as Edo Deputy Gov, assembly appeals judgement View
2 Nigeria Thu, 4 Jul 2024 “I have been vindicated” –Shaibu on invalidation of PDP guber primary View
3 Nigeria Thu, 20 Jun 2024 PDP expels, Philip Shaibu, Orbih, Ogbeide-Ihama over View
4 Nigeria Mon, 27 May 2024 BREAKING: Court dismisses Shaibu’s request to void Ighodalo’s candidacy View
5 Nigeria Wed, 22 May 2024 Court orders Phillip Shaibu to join Speaker, new Edo Deputy Gov in suit challenging impeachment View
6 Nigeria Tue, 7 May 2024 Edo 2024: Governorship aspirant dumps PDP View
7 Nigeria Thu, 2 May 2024 Edo to begin use of artificial intelligence in governance - Obaseki View
8 Nigeria Tue, 30 Apr 2024 UNIBEN suspends SUG over attack on Olumide Akpata View
9 Nigeria Mon, 29 Apr 2024 BREAKING: Obaseki announces N70, 000 new minimum wage View
10 Nigeria Mon, 8 Apr 2024 Omobayo Godwins inaugurated as Edo deputy governor View
11 Nigeria Mon, 8 Apr 2024 Edo: I was impeached over my governorship ambition- Embattled deputy gov, Shaibu View
12 Nigeria Mon, 8 Apr 2024 JUST IN: We’ll fight this injustice – Philip Shaibu on impeachment View
13 Nigeria Mon, 8 Apr 2024 My impeachment as deputy governor a threat to democracy – Shaibu View
14 Nigeria Mon, 8 Apr 2024 Obaseki picks 38-year-old Omobayo as deputy, inauguration set for today View
15 Nigeria Mon, 8 Apr 2024 BREAKING: Edo assembly sacks deputy gov, Shaibu View
16 Nigeria Thu, 7 Mar 2024 EDO: Lawmakers accuse Shaibu of leaking govt secrets, begin impeachment View
17 Nigeria Wed, 6 Mar 2024 BREAKING: Edo Assembly set to impeach Deputy Governor, Philip Shaibu View
18 Nigeria Thu, 29 Feb 2024 Edo Guber: Otti brokers reconciliation between Akpata, LP aspirants View
19 Nigeria Wed, 7 Feb 2024 Edo Govt opens free viewing centres for Nigeria/South Africa clash View
20 Nigeria Wed, 31 Jan 2024 Edo: Obaseki meets Wike, moves to end rift ahead of PDP governorship primary View
21 Nigeria Tue, 30 Jan 2024 Kidnappers attack police, take over checkpoint in Edo, says Obaseki View
22 Nigeria Thu, 25 Jan 2024 We lost 135 lives to cultism, communal clashes in six months – Gov Obaseki View
23 Nigeria Tue, 5 Dec 2023 Edo 2024: ‘Let’s shake the table’ – Female LP guber aspirant declares View
24 Nigeria Tue, 28 Nov 2023 Obaseki should have discussed successor’s choice with me, not intimidate me — Shaibu View
25 Nigeria Mon, 27 Nov 2023 JUST IN: Shaibu joins Edo governorship race View
26 Nigeria Mon, 20 Nov 2023 Shaibu dares Obaseki, joins race for governor View
27 Nigeria Mon, 30 Oct 2023 Protesting workers shut Edo assembly View
28 Nigeria Tue, 3 Oct 2023 Drama as Edo deputy gov Shaibu dedicates new office ahead of resumption View
29 Nigeria Thu, 28 Sep 2023 Obaseki finally accepts Shaibu’s apology View
30 Nigeria Fri, 22 Sep 2023 “Please, forgive me”, - Edo deputy, Shaibu begs Obaseki View
31 Nigeria Mon, 18 Sep 2023 Photo News: Deputy Gov. Philip Shaibu locked out of Edo Govt House Office View
32 Nigeria Mon, 18 Sep 2023 BREAKING: Deputy Gov. Philip Shaibu frustrated; locked out of Edo Govt House Office View
33 Nigeria Mon, 11 Sep 2023 Philip Shuaibu relocates office out of Edo Government House View
34 Nigeria Tue, 5 Sep 2023 BREAKING: Shuaibu withdraws ‘impeachment plot’ suit against Gov. Obaseki View
35 Nigeria Sun, 3 Sep 2023 Edo holds peaceful LG elections; APC, LP kick, call for cancellation View
36 Nigeria Wed, 30 Aug 2023 ‘Beg’ FG to let me repair bad Federal roads in our state - Gov Obaseki tells Edo residents View
37 Nigeria Mon, 28 Aug 2023 Edo Deputy Gov stages walkout as aides are forced out of govt event View
38 Nigeria Mon, 28 Aug 2023 Drama as security aide blocks Edo State Deputy Governor Shaibu from greeting Gov Obaseki (Photos) View
39 Nigeria Fri, 25 Aug 2023 Robbers kill soldier in Benin, steal bags of money View
40 Nigeria Mon, 21 Aug 2023 LG Election: Peter Obi to attend Labour Party mega rally in Edo View
41 Nigeria Thu, 17 Aug 2023 ‘Emilokan’ can’t win elections in Edo – Obaseki tells deputy View
42 Nigeria Sat, 5 Aug 2023 Court stops Obaseki’s impeachment moves against his deputy View
43 Nigeria Fri, 4 Aug 2023 Edo deputy gov. Shaibu, drags Obaseki to court over plan to impeach him View
44 Nigeria Sat, 15 Jul 2023 Edo Guber Elections: We’ve strategically positioned our party to succeed – LP Chairman View
45 Nigeria Thu, 6 Jul 2023 Edo: IG sanctions policemen who run over cuffed man, disbands team View
46 Nigeria Sun, 11 Jun 2023 Subsidy Removal: Edo State Govt reduces school days to three times per week View
47 Nigeria Fri, 9 Jun 2023 Catholic priest murdered in Edo View
48 Nigeria Tue, 2 May 2023 Subsidy: Salary payment unlikely after June, says Obaseki View
49 Nigeria Thu, 30 Mar 2023 AfCFTA: Edo receives delegation from Benin Republic, explores investment opportunities in natural gas View
50 Nigeria Tue, 14 Mar 2023 Edo LP chair dismisses alleged Peter Obi/ Obaseki alliance View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 97 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last