Mon, 17 Jun 2024
Displaying Stories Under Police Force
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Sat, 15 Jun 2024 BREAKING: Police reject PSC’s recruitment list, demand review View
2 Nigeria Thu, 13 Jun 2024 Court sentences police officer to death for murder in Delta View
3 Nigeria Tue, 11 Jun 2024 IGP orders investigation into the death of Andrew Ochekwo, prime suspect in the disappearance of two friends View
4 Nigeria Mon, 10 Jun 2024 Police sue for calm as Ondo youths protest ‘assault’ by EFCC operatives View
5 Nigeria Sat, 8 Jun 2024 DIG Alabi urges police officers to embrace professionalism, shun unethical conduct View
6 Nigeria Tue, 4 Jun 2024 State Police: We’ll heed to Nigerian govt’s decision – IGP Egbetokun View
7 Nigeria Sat, 1 Jun 2024 Abba Kyari finally released after 27 months in Kuje prison View
8 Nigeria Fri, 31 May 2024 Police Officer, Dolapo Badmus, calls for the arrest of Proprietor and Head Teacher of a private school for singing the “old” national anthem View
9 Nigeria Fri, 31 May 2024 13 years after, Bauchi police arrest killer of 6 corps members in 2011 post-election violence View
10 Nigeria Thu, 30 May 2024 Policeman kills man in Bayelsa over N200 View
11 Nigeria Tue, 28 May 2024 BREAKING: Court refrains DSS, Police, Army from evicting Emir of Kano, Sanusi View
12 Nigeria Tue, 28 May 2024 Junior Pope: Blogger to be prosecuted for allegedly defaming businessman E-Money View
13 Nigeria Mon, 27 May 2024 Officer caught on tape extorting money from motorists in Owerri has been recommended for rank demotion - Imo police command View
14 Nigeria Sat, 25 May 2024 Abia: Police arrest Chinese expatriate over alleged murder of female crane operator View
15 Nigeria Sat, 25 May 2024 Police vow to enforce court order stopping dissolution of Kano Emirates View
16 Nigeria Fri, 24 May 2024 Police intercept gunrunner, recover 7 rifles meant for enforcing sit-at-home in Anambra View
17 Nigeria Thu, 23 May 2024 Police rescue two abducted daughters of Zamfara lawmaker after 17 months View
18 Nigeria Wed, 22 May 2024 ‘Police is our friend’ – Portable becomes ‘ambassador’ days after arrest View
19 Nigeria Tue, 21 May 2024 Benue Police uncovers ‘yahoo yahoo’ training centre in Makurdi, nab ‘teachers’ View
20 Nigeria Tue, 21 May 2024 Abuja: Retired police officers storm N’Assembly, protest over unpaid pensions View
21 Nigeria Fri, 17 May 2024 Police arrest suspected killers of army general View
22 Nigeria Thu, 16 May 2024 Police rescue additional seven abducted Kogi varsity students View
23 Nigeria Tue, 14 May 2024 Police arrest five robbery suspects terrorising passengers along Numan-Jalingo highway View
24 Nigeria Fri, 10 May 2024 BREAKING: Journalist Daniel Ojukwu regains freedom after nine days in custody View
25 Nigeria Fri, 10 May 2024 Police seek public assistance in finding parents of three lost but found brothers View
26 Nigeria Thu, 9 May 2024 Alleged cyber crime: Groups storm police headquarters in Abuja, demand release of detained journalist, Daniel Ojukwu View
27 Nigeria Wed, 8 May 2024 Cyber security: Police arrest 20 for hacking Facebook accounts in Vietnam View
28 Nigeria Tue, 7 May 2024 Police arrest fake medical doctor in Lagos View
29 Nigeria Tue, 7 May 2024 Police confirm one dead as kidnappers abduct travellers on Sagamu-Benin expressway View
30 Nigeria Fri, 3 May 2024 Fuel Scarcity: Man shot dead by police officer who tried to jump queue in Lagos; police identify officer responsible View
31 Nigeria Thu, 25 Apr 2024 Police arrest two gunmen who invaded church, kidnapped and robbed female pastor In Edo View
32 Nigeria Thu, 25 Apr 2024 Police detain officers involved in alleged killing of student in Ogbomoso View
33 Nigeria Wed, 24 Apr 2024 3 arrested as Delta police smash notorious car snatching syndicate, recover 12 stolen cars View
34 Nigeria Wed, 24 Apr 2024 Police parade 21 criminal suspects in Edo View
35 Nigeria Tue, 23 Apr 2024 I regret the action - Suspected cultist who killed final year ABSU student pleads for a second chance View
36 Nigeria Tue, 23 Apr 2024 FCT police drafted to Abuja school where students were filmed bullying their classmate View
37 Nigeria Tue, 23 Apr 2024 Trigger-happy policeman kills corps member, injures LAUTECH graduate in Oyo View
38 Nigeria Tue, 23 Apr 2024 3 suspected kidnappers arrested in Nasarawa View
39 Nigeria Tue, 23 Apr 2024 Police seek family of missing child found wandering in Osogbo View
40 Nigeria Mon, 22 Apr 2024 Nigeria not ‘mature’ for state police, IGP insists View
41 Nigeria Mon, 22 Apr 2024 IG wants NSCDC, FRSC merged with police View
42 Nigeria Mon, 22 Apr 2024 Don’t say what you can’t defend, it could be criminal - Police spokesperson warns social media users who talk carelessly and sarcastically View
43 Nigeria Sat, 20 Apr 2024 Arrest evasion: Police detain former gov, Yahaya Bello’s female ADC View
44 Nigeria Sat, 20 Apr 2024 Alleged Obstruction: Police detain Yahaya Bello’s security aides View
45 Nigeria Fri, 19 Apr 2024 Suspect arrested over murder of final year ABSU student View
46 Nigeria Thu, 18 Apr 2024 UPDATE: DJ Commissioner Wysei, not DJ Switch, arrested – Lagos police View
47 Nigeria Tue, 16 Apr 2024 6 policemen killed in Delta get posthumous awards View
48 Nigeria Tue, 16 Apr 2024 National Police Day: See four other African countries that celebrate their police View
49 Nigeria Tue, 16 Apr 2024 Police launch manhunt for Abiola's widow for allegedly sponsoring invasion of Oyo State Government Secretariat by Yoruba Nation agitators View
50 Nigeria Mon, 15 Apr 2024 Junior Pope was not buried by river bank – Police clarify View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 1447 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last