Fri, 19 Apr 2024
Displaying Stories Under Prison
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Fri, 19 Apr 2024 Alleged assault on police officers: DJ Wysei remanded in kirikiri till May 8 View
2 Nigeria Thu, 18 Apr 2024 Bobrisky moved from Ikoyi to Kirkiri prison View
3 Nigeria Sat, 13 Apr 2024 “If spraying money is mutilation, what is politicians throwing money at people?– Aisha Yesufu Reacts To Crossdresser's Jail Sentence View
4 Nigeria Fri, 12 Apr 2024 Bobrisky will be held, protected in male cell ward — Prison service View
5 Nigeria Mon, 8 Apr 2024 JUST IN: Binance executive remanded in Abuja prison View
6 Nigeria Fri, 29 Mar 2024 UK prison suffers mass poisoning, six rushed to the hospital View
7 Nigeria Wed, 6 Mar 2024 Reps move to decongest 244 correctional services in Nigeria View
8 Nigeria Mon, 4 Mar 2024 Haiti declares curfew as it tries to restore order after weekend jailbreak View
9 Nigeria Fri, 1 Mar 2024 Jos prison inmates protest over food ration cuts amid economic hardship View
10 Nigeria Wed, 10 Jan 2024 BREAKING: Court remands ex-minister, Agunloye in Kuje Prison View
11 Nigeria Tue, 26 Dec 2023 3 inmates escape from Ijebu Ode prison View
12 Nigeria Fri, 8 Dec 2023 FG spends more on feeding security dogs than inmates - CG NCS, Haliru Nababa View
13 Sierra Leone Sierra Leone Tue, 28 Nov 2023 Sierra Leone jailbreak: More than 1,800 prisoners escape, police place bounty on inmates View
14 Nigeria Fri, 17 Nov 2023 Court remands ex-CBN Gov, Emefiele in Kuje Prison View
15 Nigeria Thu, 16 Nov 2023 They must address us in person – Reps reject representatives of service chiefs View
16 Nigeria Mon, 9 Oct 2023 I renovated prison cell because I can go back there tomorrow, Naira Marley can enjoy my charity there – Seun Kuti View
17 Nigeria Tue, 29 Aug 2023 FG evacuates 298 Nigerians from Libyan prisons View
18 Nigeria Wed, 26 Jul 2023 Emefiele: NBA slams DSS, correctional service, seeks punishment for officers View
19 Nigeria Tue, 25 Jul 2023 [BREAKING] Emefiele: Drama as DSS arrests Ikoyi prison boss on court premises View
20 Nigeria Mon, 26 Jun 2023 Just In: Court remands skit maker, Trinity Guy View
21 Nigeria Tue, 23 May 2023 Kuje prison jailbreak: Police arrests 2 fleeing inmates in Adamawa View
22 Nigeria Sat, 20 May 2023 Inmates crown Seun Kuti ‘General Overseer’ as he leads prayer sessions View
23 Nigeria Fri, 12 May 2023 State governments to feed, accommodate their inmates – FG View
24 Nigeria Mon, 6 Mar 2023 Four jihadists escape in deadly Mauritania prison break View
25 Nigeria Sat, 18 Feb 2023 Obasanjo’s in-law bags seven-year imprisonment View
26 Nigeria Mon, 13 Feb 2023 Gov. Yahaya Bello’s nephew, others returned to prison after arraignment on N3bn fraud View
27 Nigeria Wed, 4 Jan 2023 Death toll rises to 19 from prison attack in Mexican border town View
28 Nigeria Abuja Thu, 24 Nov 2022 Just In: Appeal Court upholds conviction of Maine's son, reduces jail term to seven years View
29 South Africa Mon, 21 Nov 2022 South African court orders Zuma back to prison View
30 Nigeria Bauchi State Sat, 15 Oct 2022 Bauchi Gov. pardons 153 inmates, gives N7.6m View
31 Nigeria Mon, 29 Aug 2022 Protest hits Kuje Prison over death of inmate  View
32 Nigeria Thu, 11 Aug 2022 2023: Ex-governor, Joshua Dariye, to run for Senate after release from Kuje prison View
33 Nigeria Mon, 8 Aug 2022 BREAKING: Dariye, Nyame billed to leave prisons View
34 Nigeria Fri, 22 Jul 2022 We have sent preliminary report on Kuje jailbreak to the President –Aregbesola View
35 Nigeria Thu, 21 Jul 2022 Police arrest fleeing Kuje prison escapee in Benue View
36 Nigeria Thu, 21 Jul 2022 Kuje prison break: Another escapee, 12 others arrested in Adamawa View
37 Nigeria Thu, 21 Jul 2022 Dad sent to prison for leaving daughter to drown while he browsed facebook View
38 Nigeria Sat, 16 Jul 2022 Lagos court jails man 60 years for N184m fraud View
39 Nigeria Wed, 13 Jul 2022 BREAKING: Kuje prison escapee re-arrested in Ogun View
40 Nigeria Wed, 13 Jul 2022 Aregbesola pays surprise visit to Kirikiri Prisons, urges security forces to be more vigilant View
41 Nigeria Tue, 12 Jul 2022 BREAKING: Osinachi’s husband, Nwachukwu missing after Kuje prison break View
42 Nigeria Tue, 12 Jul 2022 Jailbreak: PDP charge Buhari to sack everyone linked to attack, all service chiefs View
43 Ghana Ghana Mon, 11 Jul 2022 Put strict measures to prevent fleeing Kuje inmates from entering our country - Ghana immigration directs its personnel View
44 Nigeria Mon, 11 Jul 2022 Kuje Prison: NDLEA arrests wanted terrorist with drugs in Abuja View
45 Nigeria Sat, 9 Jul 2022 Kuje jailbreak: Police recapture fleeing Boko Haram member in Nasarawa View
46 Nigeria Fri, 8 Jul 2022 FG releases bio-data of Boko Haram terrorists who escaped from Kuje prison (Photos) View
47 Nigeria Thu, 7 Jul 2022 ‘Only God saved us’ - Abba Kyari narrates what happened during Kuje prison attack View
48 Nigeria Wed, 6 Jul 2022 BREAKING: Buhari visits Kuje prison View
49 Nigeria Wed, 6 Jul 2022 BREAKING: Over 600 inmates escape from Kuje prison View
50 Nigeria Wed, 6 Jul 2022 Breaking: Soldiers kill 2 Kuje prison attackers, go after terrorists, comb forest View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 72 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last