Wed, 17 Jul 2024
Displaying Stories Under Rivers State
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Mon, 8 Jul 2024 Appeal court strikes out sacked Rivers LG chairmen’s suit View
2 Nigeria Mon, 8 Jul 2024 BREAKING: Amaewhule-led assembly gives Fubara 7 days to re-present 2024 budget View
3 Nigeria Sat, 6 Jul 2024 Drama as Youth Leader gets arrested in church during service over the death of mother of three in hotel View
4 Nigeria Sat, 6 Jul 2024 A’Court rulling: Pro-Fubara Assembly heads for Supreme Court View
5 Nigeria Wed, 3 Jul 2024 Police arrest vigilante commander with human skulls, bones in Rivers View
6 Nigeria Sat, 29 Jun 2024 Rivers Crisis: Give peace a chance – Patience Jonathan tells Wike, Fubara View
7 Nigeria Mon, 24 Jun 2024 Ex-Rivers LG bosses defy police order, stage protests View
8 Nigeria Fri, 21 Jun 2024 Rivers State set to conduct LG elections after exit of Wike loyalists View
9 Nigeria Thu, 20 Jun 2024 Rivers Crisis: You can operate from anywhere — Fubara tells CTC Chairmen View
10 Nigeria Wed, 19 Jun 2024 Breaking: Fubara swears in Rivers Caretaker Committee Chairmen View
11 Nigeria Tue, 18 Jun 2024 Rivers Crisis: Gov Fubara convenes security meeting, vows to protect supporters View
12 Nigeria Tue, 18 Jun 2024 Rivers Crisis: Without the structure of Rivers State Wike is a haggard old politician – Aisha Yesufu View
13 Nigeria Tue, 18 Jun 2024 BREAKING: Policeman, vigilante member feared killed in Rivers as tension, protests spread View
14 Nigeria Tue, 18 Jun 2024 Tension in Rivers as Fubara gives directive to heads of LGAs View
15 Nigeria Tue, 18 Jun 2024 Supporters of Gov Sim Fubara destroy statue of Nyesom Wike at the headquarter of Obino/Akpor Local Government Council (Photos) View
16 Nigeria Tue, 18 Jun 2024 BREAKING: Heavy shooting as Rivers LGA chair allegedly moves to access office View
17 Nigeria Tue, 18 Jun 2024 BREAKING: Gov Fubara directs admin heads to take charge of 23 LGs View
18 Nigeria Mon, 10 Jun 2024 How Jonathan, wife, others forced Wike on Rivers —Clark View
19 Nigeria Tue, 4 Jun 2024 Enemies of Rivers desperate to frustrate me – Fubara View
20 Nigeria Fri, 31 May 2024 Gov. Fubara cancels Wike’s 10,000 jobs, promises fresh recruitment View
21 Nigeria Thu, 30 May 2024 Rivers Assembly crisis: Court declares seats of pro-Wike lawmakers vacant View
22 Nigeria Thu, 30 May 2024 Previous Rivers governor left uncompleted projects, valued at over N225.279billion for me – Fubara View
23 Nigeria Tue, 28 May 2024 Police arrest four soldiers, NSCDC officer, others over robbery in Rivers View
24 Nigeria Fri, 24 May 2024 'I won’t vacate office on June 16, If dem born you well, show your face' -Rivers LG Chairman dares governor Fubara View
25 Nigeria Wed, 22 May 2024 Court nullifies tenure elongation for Rivers LGA chairmen View
26 Nigeria Wed, 22 May 2024 I didn’t start governing fully until this February – Fubara View
27 Nigeria Tue, 21 May 2024 Port Harcourt refinery begins operation July View
28 Nigeria Fri, 17 May 2024 River State Crisis: My opponents are defeated – Fubara View
29 Nigeria Fri, 17 May 2024 You have few days to vacate office - Fubara tells Rivers LG Chairmen View
30 Nigeria Thu, 16 May 2024 A drug addict eager to impress his paymaster – Fubara slams former commissioner View
31 Nigeria Wed, 15 May 2024 BREAKING: Rivers Crisis: Rivers Commissioner for Housing resigns View
32 Nigeria Wed, 15 May 2024 The Federal Government is giving us support but the rat in the house is eating the bag of garri. We have already sent Otapiapia to finish them- Gov Fubara throws shade at you know who View
33 Nigeria Tue, 14 May 2024 Fubara receives Abia Governor, Alex Otti in Port Harcourt View
34 Nigeria Tue, 14 May 2024 BREAKING: Rivers State highly in debt – Gov Fubara reveals View
35 Nigeria Tue, 14 May 2024 Rivers Crisis: The mistake maker of the century – Charly Boy slams Wike View
36 Nigeria Tue, 14 May 2024 ‘The Jungle Has Matured,’- Fubara vows to probe governance of Rivers View
37 Nigeria Mon, 13 May 2024 Intimidation has a time. When the time expires, it’s over - Rivers State governor, Sim Fubara, says View
38 Nigeria Mon, 13 May 2024 Supporting Fubara was a mistake which will be corrected – Wike View
39 Nigeria Sat, 11 May 2024 Call Wike to order, his plan against Fubara will destabilize your Govt – Timi Frank warns Tinubu View
40 Nigeria Sat, 11 May 2024 Rivers crisis: Fubara gazettes Order 001, relocates Assembly sitting to Government House View
41 Nigeria Fri, 10 May 2024 Murder of UniPort student: Court sets date to commence hearing View
42 Nigeria Sun, 5 May 2024 National Rescue Movement Chairman backs Fubara amid Rivers State crisis View
43 Nigeria Sat, 27 Apr 2024 Gov Fubara visits site of Rivers Road inferno, promises aid to victim’s family View
44 Nigeria Sat, 27 Apr 2024 Five confirmed dead, 70 cars burnt in Rivers tanker explosion View
45 Nigeria Mon, 22 Apr 2024 Rivers assembly overrides Fubara, passes amended LG bill into law View
46 Nigeria Mon, 8 Apr 2024 BREAKING: Two killed as gunmen abduct ex-militant leader Egberipapa View
47 Nigeria Wed, 27 Mar 2024 NAF destroys several illegal refining sites, barges in Rivers View
48 Nigeria Wed, 27 Mar 2024 Rivers State Govt takes over prosecution of murder trial of UNIPORT student View
49 Nigeria Fri, 22 Mar 2024 BREAKING: Rivers Crisis: Assembly rules against Gov Fubara, enacts service law View
50 Nigeria Sat, 9 Mar 2024 Fubara pledges Rivers Govt’s support for Wigwe University View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 276 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last