Mon, 26 Feb 2024
Displaying Stories Under Strike
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Tue, 13 Feb 2024 Bread makers to embark on nationwide strike View
2 Nigeria Fri, 9 Feb 2024 Labour never wants strikes, we want right things done – NLC View
3 Nigeria Wed, 22 Nov 2023 BREAKING: JUSUN declares indefinite strike View
4 Nigeria Thu, 16 Nov 2023 Why we suspended nationwide strike - NLC, TUC View
5 Nigeria Wed, 15 Nov 2023 Strike: Senate calls for emergency meeting with organised labour View
6 Nigeria Wed, 15 Nov 2023 Reps to intervene in Labour strike View
7 Nigeria Wed, 15 Nov 2023 FG and Labour in closed door meeting over strike View
8 Nigeria Wed, 15 Nov 2023 Strike: Long queues surface in Enugu fuel stations View
9 Nigeria Wed, 15 Nov 2023 Industrial strike stalls Emefiele’s arraignment View
10 Nigeria Wed, 15 Nov 2023 BREAKING: We’ve arrested Ajaero’s attackers – NSA begs Labour over strike View
11 Nigeria Wed, 15 Nov 2023 Strike: You don’t obey court orders- Labour knocks FG View
12 Nigeria Tue, 14 Nov 2023 Strike: OAU ASUU directs members to down tools View
13 Nigeria Tue, 14 Nov 2023 Workers shut down national assembly over nationwide strike View
14 Nigeria Tue, 14 Nov 2023 ASUU mobilises members for indefinite strike, rejects plan by Tinubu government to collect 40% revenue from universities View
15 Nigeria Tue, 14 Nov 2023 Total blackout as TCN shut down national grid over labour strike View
16 Nigeria Tue, 14 Nov 2023 Aviation workers fail to join nationwide strike View
17 Nigeria Tue, 14 Nov 2023 NLC, TUC strike unwarranted and an attempt to blackmail FG – Presidency View
18 Nigeria Tue, 14 Nov 2023 ASUU joins NLC and TUC, declares nationwide strike View
19 Nigeria Mon, 13 Nov 2023 Breaking: NLC, TUC begin nationwide strike midnight View
20 Nigeria Fri, 10 Nov 2023 BREAKING: Court bars NLC, TUC from embarking on nationwide strike View
21 Nigeria Fri, 10 Nov 2023 Organised Labour to hold press conference today ahead of Nationwide strike View
22 Nigeria Wed, 4 Oct 2023 There’ll be no warning before next strike if you renege on agreement- Labour tells FG View
23 Nigeria Mon, 2 Oct 2023 STRIKE: FG’s meeting with NLC, TUC ends in deadlock View
24 Nigeria Sat, 30 Sep 2023 Strike: Labour shuns meeting with FG View
25 Nigeria Thu, 28 Sep 2023 NLC Indefinite Strike: Stock your home with food, others – Labour Party tells supporters View
26 Nigeria Mon, 18 Sep 2023 Minister laments effects of strikes on economy as NLC meeting begins View
27 Nigeria Wed, 13 Sep 2023 NLC threatens indefinite strike, gives one week ultimatum View
28 Nigeria Tue, 5 Sep 2023 Subsidy Removal: NLC begins two-day warning strike over effects of subsidy removal View
29 Nigeria Tue, 5 Sep 2023 TUC pulls out of planned two-days strike View
30 Nigeria Fri, 1 Sep 2023 BREAKING: NLC to embark on warning strike September 5 View
31 Nigeria Wed, 23 Aug 2023 Court strikes out Emefiele brothers’ suits against DSS, AGF View
32 Nigeria Sat, 12 Aug 2023 Nigerian doctors suspend indefinite nationwide strike View
33 Nigeria Fri, 4 Aug 2023 NLC begins strike Aug 14 over lawsuit View
34 Nigeria Fri, 4 Aug 2023 Strike: FG to implement ‘no work, no pay’ for resident doctors View
35 Nigeria Thu, 3 Aug 2023 BREAKING: Labour suspends strike View
36 Nigeria Wed, 2 Aug 2023 BREAKING: NLC begins nationwide protest- President View
37 Nigeria Mon, 31 Jul 2023 NLC insists on Wednesday strike, mobilises workers View
38 Nigeria Thu, 27 Jul 2023 You are barred from strikes, explore negotiation - FG reacts to NLC's strike notice View
39 Nigeria Wed, 26 Jul 2023 Resident doctors embark on indefinite strike View
40 Nigeria Fri, 9 Jun 2023 Medical doctors suspend six months strike in Abia View
41 Nigeria Wed, 7 Jun 2023 SUBSIDY REMOVAL: Why the strike was suspended- NLC View
42 Nigeria Tue, 6 Jun 2023 Shame!!! “They suspended the strike without achieving anything. A hungry man cannot do Aluta” - Deji Adeyanju tackles NLC for suspending planned strike View
43 Nigeria Tue, 6 Jun 2023 Judiciary workers declare nationwide strike over fuel subsidy removal View
44 Nigeria Mon, 5 Jun 2023 No going back on proposed nationwide strike – NLC View
45 Nigeria Sat, 29 Apr 2023 BREAKING: Resident doctors threaten to embark on strike in two weeks View
46 Nigeria Mon, 17 Apr 2023 Strike: FAAN issues alert on disruption of flights View
47 Nigeria Sat, 4 Feb 2023 ASUU plans emergency NEC meeting over withheld salaries View
48 Nigeria Mon, 23 Jan 2023 JUST IN: Aviation workers suspend strike View
49 Nigeria Wed, 28 Dec 2022 Gbajabiamila didn’t promise payment of salary arrears – Reps reply ASUU View
50 Nigeria Sat, 24 Dec 2022 Nurses announce new strike dates in January View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 166 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last