Tue, 23 Jul 2024


Federal College of Animal Health Ibadan to honour distinguished personalities at 60th anniversary celebration
Wed, 27 Mar 2024   ||   Nigeria,

As a form of recognition and celebration of their remarkable deeds and contributions to the agricultural and socio-economic growth of Nigeria through their respective offices, the Federal College of Animal Health and Technology (FCAH&PT), Moor Plantation, Ibadan, will honour distinguished personalities at its 60th anniversary celebration.

The diamond jubilee celebration, which will start from Tuesday, April 2, 2024, to Sunday, April 7, 2024, at Dr. K.J Nwufoh Hall will feature an Award and Gala Night where these honours will be awarded.

Distinguished personalities to be honoured at the Award and Gala Night include, the First Lady, Federal Republic of Nigeria, Her Excellency, Senator Oluremi Tinubu; the Executive Governor of Oyo State, His Excellency Engr Oluseyi A. Makinde; the Executive Governor of Gombe State, His Excellency, Gov. Muhammad Inuwa Yahaya; Executive Governor of Plateau State, Gov. Caleb Mutfwang; Executive Governor of Ogun State, Gov. Dapo Abiodun; Executive Governor of Niger State, Gov. Mohammed Umar Bago; Senator representing Ibadan South West Local Government, Senator Sharafadeen Abiodun Alli; and former senator representing Delta Central, Delta State, Sen. Chief Ighoyota Amori.

With the theme “Harnessing the Potentials of Colleges of Agriculture to Achieve Food Security in Nigeria”, other activities on the line-up of events for the auspicious occasion are, convocation, luncheon, price giving, alumni activities etc.,

Chief Host of the event is the Executive Governor of Oyo State, His Excellency Engr Oluseyi A. Makinde; Royal Father of the day is, the Olubadan-designate, His Royal Highness Oba Owolabi Olakuleyin. The Honourable Minister for Agriculture and Food Security, Senator Abubakar Kyari (CON), is the Special Guest of Honour of the anniversary Guest of Honour is the Honourable Minister of State for Agriculture and Food Security, Dr. Aliyu S. Abdullahi (CON); and Special Guest is the Executive Secretary, Agricultural Research Council of Nigeria, Professor Garba H. Sharubutu.

The Guest Speaker at the college anniversary is the INEC Resident Electoral Commissioner, Gombe State, Alhaji Mohammed Mogaji Ibrahim. Host is the Provost of the college, Dr. Adekoya O. Owosibo. The Chairperson, Anniversary Committee is Dr. Folasade O. Ajasin (FCVSN). Chairperson of the Occasion and a Distinguished Alumnus is the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Animal Care Services Konsult, Dame Olufunmilayo Agbato.


Back to News