Sun, 21 Apr 2024
Displaying Stories Under NASS News
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Fri, 5 Apr 2024 Reps extend Easter, Sallah break till April 23 View
2 Nigeria Mon, 25 Mar 2024 President Tinubu sets up renewed hope infrastructure fund View
3 Nigeria Mon, 25 Mar 2024 Senate lauds security agencies over rescue of Kuriga pupils View
4 Nigeria Tue, 12 Mar 2024 Some Senators got N500m each from 2024 budget — Senator Jarigbe View
5 Nigeria Tue, 12 Mar 2024 BREAKING: Senate suspends Ningi over budget padding claims View
6 Nigeria Tue, 12 Mar 2024 BREAKING: Budget Padding: Senate in rowdy session as Akpabio asks Ningi to apologize View
7 Nigeria Tue, 5 Mar 2024 BREAKING: Drama as Senator await Abuja disco to restore power supply View
8 Nigeria Tue, 5 Mar 2024 Looting: FCTA to establish police post in warehouses View
9 Nigeria Sat, 2 Mar 2024 Reps summon Binance boss over alleged terrorism financing View
10 Nigeria Fri, 1 Mar 2024 Bill on establishment of NASS budget office scales second reading View
11 Nigeria Tue, 27 Feb 2024 BREAKING: NLC protesters storm National Assembly View
12 Nigeria Mon, 26 Feb 2024 New constitution will be ready in 24 months – Deputy Speaker, Benjamin Kalu View
13 Nigeria Thu, 22 Feb 2024 We were portrayed as enemies when we demanded transparency from Buhari - Saraki View
14 Nigeria Tue, 20 Feb 2024 BREAKING: Senators disagree, trade words over N29 trillion Ways and Means funds View
15 Nigeria Tue, 13 Feb 2024 BREAKING: Tinubu seeks Senate confirmation for five CBN directors View
16 Nigeria Tue, 13 Feb 2024 BREAKING: Senate meets security chiefs, Edun, others View
17 Nigeria Tue, 13 Feb 2024 BREAKING: Akpabio swears in three newly elected senators View
18 Nigeria Tue, 13 Feb 2024 Akpabio presides over swearing in of three new senators View
19 Nigeria Thu, 8 Feb 2024 Nigerian Senate uncovers $400million intervention funds kept in banks for years View
20 Nigeria Thu, 8 Feb 2024 Reps to name N’Assembly commission building after ex-Speaker, Na’Abba View
21 Nigeria Thu, 8 Feb 2024 BREAKING: 12 new Reps take oaths of office, allegiance View
22 Nigeria Wed, 31 Jan 2024 Reps Spokesman laments, cries during plenary over killing of Ekiti monarchs View
23 Nigeria Fri, 15 Dec 2023 Improve security nationwide, N’Assembly tells IG View
24 Nigeria Thu, 14 Dec 2023 Private companies not permitted to register vehicles in Nigeria, It Is Fraud – Police warns View
25 Nigeria Thu, 14 Dec 2023 NASS rejects judiciary budget, gives minister 24 hours to make appearance View
26 Nigeria Thu, 7 Dec 2023 Drama as Pro-Wike protest rocks Abuja (Photos) View
27 Nigeria Fri, 1 Dec 2023 “You’re Inexperienced” – Senate slams Tinubu’s minister for shunning invitation View
28 Nigeria Thu, 30 Nov 2023 Senate declares recess after 2024 budget presentation View
29 Nigeria Wed, 29 Nov 2023 Nigeria achieved within 24 years what took us 185 years to achieve – Akpabio boasts View
30 Nigeria Wed, 29 Nov 2023 President Tinubu’s full speech during 2024 Budget Presentation at National Assembly View
31 Nigeria Wed, 29 Nov 2023 Tinubu arrives NASS, presents 2024 budget View
32 Nigeria Tue, 28 Nov 2023 Senate approves appointments of Federal Civil Service Commission chairman, members View
33 Nigeria Tue, 28 Nov 2023 Separation of Power: 10th NASS Photocopy of Executive – Kenneth Okonkwo laments View
34 Nigeria Tue, 28 Nov 2023 Missing N43bn: Reps threaten to hand over NCAA management to EFCC View
35 Nigeria Tue, 21 Nov 2023 Reps approve 2024-2026 medium term expenditure framework View
36 Nigeria Tue, 21 Nov 2023 JUST IN: Abba Moro emerges Senate Minority Leader View
37 Nigeria Thu, 16 Nov 2023 They must address us in person – Reps reject representatives of service chiefs View
38 Nigeria Wed, 15 Nov 2023 Strike: Senate calls for emergency meeting with organised labour View
39 Nigeria Wed, 15 Nov 2023 Reps to intervene in Labour strike View
40 Nigeria Tue, 14 Nov 2023 Workers shut down national assembly over nationwide strike View
41 Nigeria Thu, 19 Oct 2023 Why I walked out on Akpabio – Ndume breaks silence View
42 Nigeria Wed, 18 Oct 2023 BREAKING: Senate commences proceedings for confirmation of EFCC Chairman, Olukoyede View
43 Nigeria Wed, 18 Oct 2023 BREAKING: Sen. Ashiru replaces Umahi as Deputy Senate Leader View
44 Nigeria Wed, 18 Oct 2023 We will pass 2024 budget without hesitation – Reps View
45 Nigeria Tue, 17 Oct 2023 BREAKING: Senate in uproar as Ndume storms out of chamber View
46 Nigeria Sat, 7 Oct 2023 Senate to give new minimum wage bill expeditious consideration View
47 Nigeria Wed, 4 Oct 2023 BREAKING: Ministerial nominee Balarabe Abbas collapses during screening View
48 Nigeria Wed, 4 Oct 2023 Senate bars first-term lawmakers from contesting as presiding officers View
49 Nigeria Tue, 26 Sep 2023 CBN governor, deputies, ministerial nominees set for screening as NASS resumes View
50 Nigeria Tue, 15 Aug 2023 “Enjoyment allowance” to senators, part of office running cost – NASS management View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 333 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last