Thu, 11 Aug 2022
Displaying Stories Under NASS News
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Thu, 28 Jul 2022 PDP Senators, Reps caucus meet to harmonise impeachment moves View
2 Nigeria Thu, 28 Jul 2022 APC Senators in solidarity with us on Buhari's impeachment– Abaribe View
3 Nigeria Wed, 27 Jul 2022 Oby Ezekwesili lampoons House of Reps Speaker, Femi Gbajabiamila, for posting photos from his class in Harvard View
4 Nigeria Wed, 27 Jul 2022 Redesign national ID card -Reps urge NIMC View
5 Nigeria Wed, 27 Jul 2022 CBN governor to appear before senate over naira depreciation View
6 Nigeria Wed, 27 Jul 2022 APC names Gobir as new senate leader View
7 Nigeria Wed, 27 Jul 2022 JUST IN: Labour takes protest to National Assembly View
8 Nigeria Tue, 26 Jul 2022 Senate passes bill to enhance Secondary Education View
9 Nigeria Tue, 26 Jul 2022 Senate confirms Bello as RMAFC Chairman View
10 Nigeria Tue, 26 Jul 2022 Water Resource Bill: Northern lawmakers debunk news of Gbajabiamila’s impeachment View
11 Nigeria Tue, 26 Jul 2022 Buhari set to fill INEC vacancies, wants Senate to confirm 19 nominees as INEC Commissioners View
12 Nigeria Tue, 26 Jul 2022 Buhari asks senate to confirm Justice Ariwoola as CJN View
13 Nigeria Tue, 26 Jul 2022 Court grants Ekweremadu’s wife bail on stringent conditions View
14 Nigeria Mon, 25 Jul 2022 Ado-Doguwa disowns Buhari, Gbajabiamila for congratulating PDP’s Adeleke View
15 Nigeria Sat, 23 Jul 2022 NYSC: Group urges IGP to arrest Senator Stella Oduah immediately View
16 Nigeria Fri, 22 Jul 2022 Ongoing NASS complex rehabilitation to cost N30.2 billion – FCT Minister View
17 Nigeria Thu, 21 Jul 2022 National Grid: Senate passes bill to allow states generate, distribute electricity View
18 Nigeria Wed, 20 Jul 2022 Senate passes Nigerian Start-up Bill, others View
19 Nigeria Wed, 20 Jul 2022 Joe Ohiani becomes new ICRC Director-General View
20 Nigeria Wed, 20 Jul 2022 I’m no longer in APC but still loyal to Buhari -Jigawa Reps member View
21 Nigeria Thu, 7 Jul 2022 Nigerian delegation including Senator David Mark arrive UK court for Ekweremadu’s ‘organ harvest’ case View
22 Nigeria Thu, 7 Jul 2022 Nigeria Labour Congress president advocates fixing of refineries, subsidy removal View
23 Nigeria Wed, 6 Jul 2022 Alleged Organ harvesting: Court orders NIMC to submit Ukpo’s bio-data to Malami for transmission to UK Court View
24 Nigeria Wed, 6 Jul 2022 Oil Spillage: National Assembly summons minister over Ogoni clean up View
25 Nigeria Tue, 5 Jul 2022 Gbajabiamila Fumes as Ministers, other shun Subsidy probe panel View
26 Nigeria Mon, 4 Jul 2022 Alleged promotion of cultism: I have forgiven and moved on –Farah Dagogo View
27 Nigeria Benin Fri, 1 Jul 2022 Edo State governor mourns death of Edo PDP Rep View
28 Nigeria Yenegoa Fri, 1 Jul 2022 Bayelsa: State assembly rejects commissioner-nominee View
29 Nigeria Abuja Fri, 1 Jul 2022 JUST IN: Hon. Ise-Idehen, dies at 52 View
30 Nigeria Abuja Tue, 28 Jun 2022 2023 Elections: Senate President says NASS will amend electoral act to remedy weaknesses View
31 Nigeria Tue, 21 Jun 2022 JUST IN: Senate gets new Minority Leader, Chief Whip View
32 Nigeria Wed, 15 Jun 2022 2023 Elections: Reps ask INEC to extend voter registration by 2 months  View
33 Nigeria Tue, 14 Jun 2022 JUST IN: National Assembly workers suspend strike View
34 Nigeria Mon, 6 Jun 2022 BREAKING NEWS: National Assembly shut down as PASAN embarks on indefinite strike View
35 Nigeria Mon, 16 May 2022 [JUST IN] Electoral Act: Supreme Court fixes May 19 for Buhari’s suit against National Assembly View
36 Nigeria Fri, 22 Apr 2022 BREAKING NEWS: Court sacks ex-Speaker Yakubu Dogara from House of Reps View
37 Nigeria Thu, 14 Apr 2022 BREAKING NEWS: National Assembly approves N4tn for petrol subsidy View
38 Nigeria Wed, 6 Apr 2022 2023- Presidency: Peter Obi meets PDP Caucus in Abuja View
39 Nigeria Mon, 4 Apr 2022 Imam who was suspended over 'anti-Buhari and anti-government' comment, Says only God dethrones View
40 Nigeria Thu, 17 Mar 2022 LATEST: Senate passes bill mandating banks to report deposits above N5m to EFCC View
41 Nigeria Sat, 5 Mar 2022 'National Assembly disgraced Nigerian women'- Wike View
42 Nigeria Fri, 28 Jan 2022 BREAKING: Senator Teslim Folarin’s wife is dead View
43 Nigeria Thu, 6 Jan 2022 Buhari to NASS: "I will sign electoral bill if necessary adjustments are made" View
44 Nigeria Abuja Tue, 28 Dec 2021 National Assembly transmits 2022 budget to Buhari for assent View
45 Nigeria Nigeria Tue, 28 Dec 2021 Electoral Act Bill:Outrage trail Malami’s defence of Buhari’s veto View
46 Nigeria Tue, 28 Dec 2021 Firms’ failure to remit 1% profit to NYSC fund attracts jail term View
47 Nigeria Imo Fri, 24 Dec 2021 Imo house of Assembly sack lawmaker, suspends 3 others View
48 Nigeria Abuja Wed, 22 Dec 2021 Just in: Senate makes a U-turn, fails to override President’s veto on Electoral Act View
49 Nigeria Abuja Wed, 22 Dec 2021 76 senators indicate readiness to go against Buhari's veto to Electoral Bill View
50 Nigeria Abuja Tue, 14 Dec 2021 Nigerian Senators, Reps get N52m, N32m yearly office running allowance – Lawan View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 209 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last