Sat, 13 Apr 2024
Displaying Stories Under National Agency for Food and Drug Administration and Control (NAFDAC)
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Thu, 11 Apr 2024 NAFDAC alerts Nigerians on the sale of counterfeit Tandak Injection in Nigeria View
2 Nigeria Thu, 28 Mar 2024 Fake bottled water factory uncovered in Port Harcourt View
3 Nigeria Wed, 28 Feb 2024 NAFDAC begins to close down illegal sachet water factories View
4 Nigeria Sat, 24 Feb 2024 Suspend ban on alcoholic drinks in sachets and pet bottles – House of Reps tells NAFDAC View
5 Nigeria Tue, 20 Feb 2024 Distillers protest sachet alcohol ban at NAFDAC office View
6 Nigeria Thu, 15 Feb 2024 BREAKING: Tinubu re-appoints NAFDAC DG, names new NCDC head View
7 Nigeria Thu, 15 Feb 2024 NLC, TUC demand sack of NAFDAC DG, Moji Adeyeye, over ban on alcoholic drinks in sachets View
8 Nigeria Wed, 14 Feb 2024 Union protests ban on sachet alcohol in Abuja, gives NAFDAC 14 days View
9 Nigeria Wed, 7 Feb 2024 Reps to probe ban of sachet alcoholic drinks View
10 Nigeria Wed, 7 Feb 2024 Let Us Breathe! - Labour Union protests at NAFDAC office over ban on sachet alcoholic beverages View
11 Nigeria Wed, 7 Feb 2024 Half of imported Pharmaceutical products in Nigeria are fake – NAFDAC View
12 Nigeria Mon, 5 Feb 2024 NAFDAC begins enforcement of ban on alcoholic drinks in sachets View
13 Nigeria Fri, 26 Jan 2024 NAFDAC issues important information about Paracetamol View
14 Nigeria Sat, 20 Jan 2024 NAFDAC probes ‘poisonous’ plantain chips allegation View
15 Nigeria Wed, 20 Dec 2023 Fake Products: Some Nigerians bent on making quick money – DG NAFDAC View
16 Nigeria Tue, 19 Dec 2023 NAFDAC unveils Database of Registered Pharmaceutical Products View
17 Nigeria Thu, 14 Dec 2023 NAFDAC laboratory gets WHO pre-qualification approval View
18 Nigeria Tue, 21 Nov 2023 NAFDAC alerts public on counterfeit injection in circulation View
19 Nigeria Wed, 18 Oct 2023 NAFDAC approves vaccines for treatment of cervical cancer View
20 Nigeria Wed, 18 Oct 2023 Food products exported without NAFDAC quality control and safety tests are rejected- NAFDAC DG, Prof. Mojisola View
21 Nigeria Thu, 20 Jul 2023 WHO warns against contaminated cough syrup in Cameroon View
22 Nigeria Fri, 23 Jun 2023 Nigerian-made noodles safe to eat- NAFDAC View
23 Nigeria Sun, 21 May 2023 Over 70% of food exported from Nigeria rejected abroad, says NAFDAC View
24 Nigeria Wed, 3 May 2023 Indomie Special Chicken Flavour not registered by NAFDAC — DG View
25 Nigeria Fri, 31 Mar 2023 NAFDAC seals sachet water factory in Imo View
26 Nigeria Sat, 25 Mar 2023 77% of Nigerian women use bleaching cream — WHO View
27 Nigeria Sat, 18 Feb 2023 Body of ex-Newcastle United player, Christian Atsu, found in Turkey earthquake rubblea View
28 Nigeria Mon, 23 Jan 2023 "It has the potential to cause cancer" NAFDAC advices against taking weight loss capsule View
29 Nigeria Sat, 14 Jan 2023 Late Akunyili’s Daughter, Ijeoma Becomes First Black CMO Of US Hospital View
30 Nigeria Fri, 30 Dec 2022 BREAKING: Buhari reappoints Adeyeye as NAFDAC DG View
31 Nigeria Mon, 19 Dec 2022 NAFDAC warns Nigerians against COVID test kits in circulation View
32 Nigeria Tue, 13 Dec 2022 How we uncovered warehouse containing potassium bromate — NAFDAC View
33 Nigeria Tue, 13 Dec 2022 Kaduna: NAFDAC seizes unregistered, expired drugs worth N20m View
34 Nigeria Abuja Fri, 18 Nov 2022 Monica Eimunjeze appointed acting Director-General of NAFDAC View
35 Nigeria Mon, 24 Oct 2022 Suspected fake Augmentin: NAFDAC warns Nigerians View
36 Nigeria Sat, 20 Aug 2022 NAFDAC cracks down on manufacturers of herbal aphrodisiacs View
37 Nigeria Sat, 2 Jul 2022 Abuja residents lament high cost of bread as over 40 bakeries halt production over high cost of production View
38 Nigeria Wed, 8 Jun 2022 You don’t need Medicines if you eat right, NAFDAC tells Nigerians View
39 Nigeria Mon, 21 Mar 2022 S3x-enhancement pills banned, NAFDAC warns Nigerians View
40 Nigeria Wed, 16 Feb 2022 BREAKING: NDLEA reveals Abba Kyari’s statements after police claim View
41 Nigeria Mon, 24 Jan 2022 NAFDAC bans sachet alcohol drinks, others View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 41 of 41 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last