Fri, 14 Jun 2024
Displaying Stories Under Nigeria Senate
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Tue, 11 Jun 2024 Senate passes N1.911 trillion 2024 budget for NDDC View
2 Nigeria Tue, 11 Jun 2024 Senate approves N98.5bn 2024 supplementary FCT budget View
3 Nigeria Thu, 6 Jun 2024 Senate passes National Anti-Doping Bill View
4 Nigeria Thu, 6 Jun 2024 Senate okays N60m salary for CJN, S’Court justices View
5 Nigeria Thu, 6 Jun 2024 Deputy Senate President Barau kicks against Ranches Commission bill View
6 Nigeria Wed, 5 Jun 2024 ‘It’s economic sabotage’- Senate president, Godswill Akpabio, berates Labour for shutting down national grid View
7 Nigeria Tue, 4 Jun 2024 Let bygone be bygone, says Akpabio, as Ningi resumes after suspension View
8 Nigeria Tue, 4 Jun 2024 Senator Ningi resumes plenary after three-month suspension View
9 Nigeria Tue, 28 May 2024 BREAKING: Senate pardons, recalls suspended Senator Ningi after 77 days View
10 Nigeria Tue, 28 May 2024 BREAKING: Senate passes bill to revert to old National Anthem, ‘Nigeria we hail thee’ View
11 Nigeria Tue, 28 May 2024 Senate begins public hearing on change of National Anthem View
12 Nigeria Wed, 22 May 2024 Senate rejects fresh move to create grazing routes View
13 Nigeria Tue, 21 May 2024 Akpabio to Davido- “Don’t allow anybody drag you into politics” View
14 Nigeria Mon, 20 May 2024 Senate holds public hearing on judges’ salary View
15 Nigeria Thu, 16 May 2024 I’ll support death penalty for corruption but only kill those who steal N1trillion, not N1bn – Ndume says as he insists politicians’ corruption is "small" compared to those in other careers View
16 Nigeria Thu, 16 May 2024 Governors have ‘killed’ local govts — Senate View
17 Nigeria Wed, 15 May 2024 President Tinubu writes senate, seeks confirmation of SEC DG, others View
18 Nigeria Wed, 15 May 2024 Senate asks Tinubu to start advocacy for full LG autonomy View
19 Nigeria Mon, 13 May 2024 Cybersecurity levy law hurriedly passed — Ndume applauds Tinubu on suspension View
20 Nigeria Thu, 9 May 2024 BREAKING: Senate approves death sentence for drug offenders View
21 Nigeria Thu, 9 May 2024 Port Harcourt, Warri refineries to begin operation in 2024 — Senate View
22 Nigeria Thu, 9 May 2024 Bill to review judicial officers’ salaries, allowances pass second reading in Senate View
23 Nigeria Wed, 8 May 2024 ‘Poor job’ – Ndume fumes over renovation of Senate Chamber View
24 Nigeria Wed, 8 May 2024 There have been more jailbreaks in Nigeria since prison was renamed as correctional service - Akpabio View
25 Nigeria Wed, 8 May 2024 Renovation of Senate chamber was poorly done - Ndume View
26 Nigeria Tue, 7 May 2024 Several TV stations, journalists barred from covering senate plenary View
27 Nigeria Tue, 7 May 2024 ‘Conference Hall’ – Senators complain over poor quality of reconstructed Senate Chamber View
28 Nigeria Tue, 7 May 2024 Senate bars over 10 TV stations, photojournalists from covering plenary View
29 Nigeria Sun, 5 May 2024 South-East Commission will Heal Civil War Wounds, Says Kalu View
30 Nigeria Thu, 2 May 2024 Senate confirms minimum age requirement for admission into universities View
31 Nigeria Tue, 30 Apr 2024 Drama as power ceased during power minister’s speech at N’Assembly View
32 Nigeria Tue, 30 Apr 2024 BREAKING: Senators fight over seats in newly renovated chamber View
33 Nigeria Mon, 29 Apr 2024 Senate begins investigative hearing on electricity hike View
34 Nigeria Thu, 25 Apr 2024 Senator Ayogu Eze is dead View
35 Nigeria Thu, 25 Apr 2024 Stop misusing ex parte order - Akpabio tells judges View
36 Nigeria Tue, 23 Apr 2024 Senate summons Adelabu, NERC over electricity tariff hike View
37 Nigeria Sat, 6 Apr 2024 Senate postpones resumption till April 23 View
38 Nigeria Sat, 30 Mar 2024 ‘Budget padding’: Akpabio bows to pressure, says Ningi will rejoin senate in a few days View
39 Nigeria Thu, 28 Mar 2024 NYSC forgery saga: Court grants Bayelsa senator N50m bail View
40 Nigeria Thu, 28 Mar 2024 Sen. Ningi says his suspension is illegal, gives Akpabio ultimatum to revoke it View
41 Nigeria Mon, 25 Mar 2024 Senate lauds security agencies over rescue of Kuriga pupils View
42 Nigeria Wed, 13 Mar 2024 Suspension of Ningi hasn’t addressed vital issues in allegation — Peter Obi to Senate View
43 Nigeria Wed, 13 Mar 2024 ‘Senate should be scrapped, its a coven of thieves’ – Sowore on senators getting N500m View
44 Nigeria Tue, 12 Mar 2024 Breaking: President Tinubu meets Akpabio after Ningi’s suspension View
45 Nigeria Tue, 12 Mar 2024 BREAKING: Ningi resigns as Northern Senator’s Forum chairman View
46 Nigeria Tue, 12 Mar 2024 Some Senators got N500m each from 2024 budget — Senator Jarigbe View
47 Nigeria Tue, 12 Mar 2024 Budget Padding: You know my take-home pay but i don’t know yours – Ningi tackles Akpabio View
48 Niue Tue, 12 Mar 2024 N3.7trn Budget Padding: Senate has been stripped naked – Oshiomhole View
49 Nigeria Tue, 12 Mar 2024 BREAKING: Senate suspends Ningi over budget padding claims View
50 Nigeria Tue, 12 Mar 2024 BREAKING: Budget Padding: Senate in rowdy session as Akpabio asks Ningi to apologize View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 479 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last