Sat, 1 Oct 2022
Displaying Stories Under WHO
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Sat, 17 Sep 2022 Africa at higher risk as medication errors kill 3m annually - WHO View
2 Nigeria Sat, 10 Sep 2022 2022 World Suicide Prevention Day View
3 Nigeria Sat, 27 Aug 2022 'I don't know even who is dead or who is alive' - WHO boss Tedros Ghebreyesus says he can't send money to his starving family due to Ethiopia's Tigray war View
4 Nigeria Fri, 26 Aug 2022 WHO Report: Covid pandemic killed one million people worldwide since January View
5 United States US Fri, 5 Aug 2022 US declares Monkeypox a public health emergency View
6 Nigeria Sat, 23 Jul 2022 WHO declares monkeypox ’emergency of international concern’ View
7 Nigeria Wed, 15 Jun 2022 WHO: Monkeypox to get a new name View
8 Nigeria Tue, 24 May 2022 WHO DG, Tedros Ghebreyesus re-appointed again View
9 Nigeria Mon, 23 May 2022 “Is COVID-19 over? No: WHO issues warning  View
10 Nigeria Wed, 27 Apr 2022 WHO hails lowest weekly Covid death toll since March 2020 View
11 Nigeria Mon, 25 Apr 2022 WHO says Malaria still a public health threat View
12 Nigeria Thu, 7 Apr 2022 World Health Day: We’ll continue to serve humanity- Adewale, ACPN National Chairman View
13 Nigeria Fri, 1 Apr 2022 “Arboviruses’: WHO launches bid to stop new global pandemic View
14 Nigeria Thu, 3 Mar 2022 WHO approves new medicine for Omicron variant treatment View
15 Nigeria Fri, 18 Feb 2022 WHO: Wild type 1 poliovirus reported in Africa View
16 Nigeria Fri, 18 Feb 2022 BREAKING: WHO lists Nigeria, five African countries to begin COVID-19 vaccine production View
17 Nigeria Fri, 4 Feb 2022 Africa Records 1.1 Million New Cancer Cases, 700,000 Deaths Annually- WHO View
18 Nigeria Wed, 2 Feb 2022 Only Anti-Viral drugs will end COVID-19, not Vaccines — WHO View
19 Nigeria Fri, 21 Jan 2022 Update: Covid-19 cases in Africa fall by 20% - WHO View
20 Nigeria Fri, 14 Jan 2022 COVID-19: WHO recommends two new drugs, Baricitinib and Sotrovimab for treatment of patients View
21 Nigeria Thu, 13 Jan 2022 WHO appoints former first lady of Kwara as Ambassador for Global Health View
22 Nigeria Kaduna Fri, 31 Dec 2021 BREAKING: Kaduna shuts two schools over alleged rape, impregnating of minors View
23 United States U.S.A Fri, 31 Dec 2021 COVID-19 will end in 2022,WHO predicts View
24 Nigeria Thu, 30 Dec 2021 Delta and Omicron variants are "twin threats"- WHO warns View
25 Nigeria Thu, 30 Dec 2021 WHO hopes COVID-19 ends in 2022 as 5.4 million die in 2 years View
26 Nigeria Tue, 21 Dec 2021 UPDATE: Omicron spreading faster and infecting the vaccinated: WHO View
27 Nigeria Nigeria Mon, 13 Dec 2021 Over 500 million pushed into extreme poverty over healthcare costs – World Bank, WHO reports View
28 United States USA Fri, 3 Dec 2021 Omicron: US tightens travel rules amid new Omicron cases View
29 Nigeria Thu, 2 Dec 2021 Omicron COVID variant now in 23 countries- WHO View
30 Nigeria Wed, 1 Dec 2021 1,300 Persons Die Daily from AIDS in Africa- WHO View
31 Canada Mon, 29 Nov 2021 JUST IN: Omicron COVID variant in Nigeria, 2 travellers detected in Canada View
32 Nigeria Nigeria Thu, 28 Oct 2021 COVID-19: Only five African countries may completely vaccinate 40% of its citizens by the end of the year-WHO View
33 Nigeria Thu, 14 Oct 2021 Uti advises youths to undergo autism test View
34 Nigeria Nigeria Thu, 14 Oct 2021 TB deaths rise to record high in more than a Decade due to Covid-19 View
35 Nigeria Geneva Thu, 14 Oct 2021 COVID-19: Global death toll at lowest in almost a year- WHO View
36 Nigeria Fri, 8 Oct 2021 Unequal distribution of Covid-19 Vaccines exposes poorer nations to virus- UN View
37 Nigeria Fri, 8 Oct 2021 WHO endorses RTS,S/AS01, first Malaria vaccine View
38 Nigeria Mon, 27 Sep 2021 Chrisland University lecturer, Ogochukwu Odeigah to speak at WHO webinar on “Health warnings labels of alcoholic beverages: opportunities for informed and healthier choices” View
39 Nigeria Fri, 24 Sep 2021 COVID-19: WHO says third wave easing in Africa View
40 Kenya Kenya Tue, 31 Aug 2021 ‘Stop being selfish’: Africans condemn ‘Vaccine Apartheid’ View
41 Nigeria Fri, 13 Aug 2021 Nigeria, 4th best in COVID-19 response- WHO View
42 Nigeria Thu, 5 Aug 2021 Stop breastfeeding your husbands – Enugu Commissioner tells wives View
43 Nigeria Thu, 5 Aug 2021 WHO calls for suspension of coronavirus booster shots View
44 Nigeria Wed, 7 Jul 2021 BREAKING: Global COVID-19 deaths now over four million View
45 Nigeria Wed, 30 Jun 2021 WHO declares China malaria-free View
46 Nigeria Abuja Thu, 24 Jun 2021 Nigeria spends $6.2bn to treat one million HIV patients in 13 years View
47 South Africa South Africa Tue, 22 Jun 2021 COVID-19: South Africa in talks to welcome vaccine technology transfer hub View
48 Nigeria Abuja Thu, 10 Jun 2021 WHO says 47 African countries to miss September target for 10% population COVID-19 vaccination View
49 Australia Thu, 3 Jun 2021 Australian PM announces disaster payments for workers affected by COVID-19 lockdown View
50 Nigeria Sat, 8 May 2021 Virus deaths top 4,000 in India as WHO green-lights Chinese vaccine View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 50 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last