Wed, 18 May 2022
Displaying Stories Under ASUU
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Thu, 12 May 2022 [BREAKING] Strike: President Buhari begs ASUU, asks students to be patient View
2 Nigeria Mon, 9 May 2022 BREAKING: ASUU extends strike by 12 weeks View
3 Nigeria Wed, 27 Apr 2022 CHRISLAND UNIVERSITY EARNS NUC FULL ACCREDITATION IN NURSING, ENGLISH View
4 Nigeria Tue, 12 Apr 2022 STRIKE: No resumption without meeting our demands - ASUU tells FG View
5 Nigeria Fri, 1 Apr 2022 UTAS comment: ASUU threatens to withdraw NITDA boss degree certificate View
6 Nigeria Mon, 28 Mar 2022 Varsity workers ready to embark on total strike- SSANU, NASU View
7 Nigeria Abuja Fri, 25 Mar 2022 ASUU strike: NANS to begin ‘university of the street’, orders students to storm Abuja streets with cooking pots View
8 Nigeria Abuja Mon, 21 Mar 2022 ASUU strike: Students lost hope, resume vocational centers View
9 Nigeria Kano State Fri, 18 Mar 2022 ASUU Strike: Vacate the campus hostels, Bayero University tells students View
10 Nigeria Abuja Thu, 17 Mar 2022 Strike: NANS warns ASUU, FG, set to protest on March 28 View
11 Nigeria Mon, 14 Mar 2022 FG reacts to 2 months extension View
12 Nigeria Mon, 14 Mar 2022 BREAKING: ASUU extends strike for 2 months View
13 Nigeria Tue, 8 Mar 2022 Strike: FG reports ASUU to NLC View
14 Nigeria Mon, 7 Mar 2022 Nigeria Government inaugurates committee to renegotiate ASUU 2009 agreement View
15 Nigeria Mon, 28 Feb 2022 ASUU: Students barricade Abakaliki-Enugu highway as protest hits Ebonyi View
16 Nigeria Wed, 23 Feb 2022 ASUU says strike continues, insists FG must meet its demands View
17 Nigeria Mon, 21 Feb 2022 UPDATE: ASUU NEC to meet in Abuja today View
18 Nigeria Thu, 17 Feb 2022 I’m surprised ASUU has gone on strike –Education Minister View
19 Nigeria Mon, 14 Feb 2022 BREAKING: ASUU opts for one-month warning strike BREAKING NEWS: ASUU opts for one-month warning strike View
20 Nigeria Mon, 14 Feb 2022 BREAKING: Pantami’s professorship is illegal- ASUU set to sanction FUTO VC, others View
21 Nigeria Mon, 14 Feb 2022 Strike: ASUU to announce decision Monday as NEC meets View
22 Nigeria Thu, 10 Feb 2022 Strike: Abia varsity ASUU declares lecture-free day View
23 Nigeria Tue, 8 Feb 2022 ASUU gives deadline for another strike to commence View
24 Nigeria Mon, 7 Feb 2022 EDUCATION: ASUU begins mobilization for another strike View
25 Nigeria Wed, 2 Feb 2022 Buhari reassures ASUU of Promises made to them. View
26 Nigeria Tue, 25 Jan 2022 ASUU Vs. CSF: Head of CSF denies statement made on union View
27 Nigeria Wed, 29 Dec 2021 ASUU files suit against Gov Obaseki over Special Intervention Powers Law View
28 Nigeria Tue, 21 Dec 2021 FG to ASUU: We don’t have resources to meet your demands once View
29 Nigeria Tue, 14 Dec 2021 Strike will be indefinite until all agreements are fulfilled- ASUU to FG View
30 Nigeria Lagos Sat, 11 Dec 2021 Student Group wants VIO, LASTMA banned View
31 Nigeria Ogun Thu, 9 Dec 2021 Aig-Imokhuede advises Chrisland University’s graduands to seek internship opportunities View
32 Nigeria Ogun Thu, 9 Dec 2021 Chrisland University, Abeokuta, honours a philanthrophist, late Pastor Mrs Emily AIG Imokhuede, name hostel after her View
33 Nigeria Oyo Tue, 7 Dec 2021  Professor of Economics, Ibi Ajayi set to donate Economics library to Dominican University Ibadan View
34 Nigeria Mon, 6 Dec 2021 ASUU Strike: We’ll take action within 48 hours if FG fails to meet our demand View
35 Nigeria Abuja Mon, 6 Dec 2021 Abductions in UNIABUJA, planned to attract publicity, FCT minister View
36 Nigeria Mon, 29 Nov 2021 ASUU gives FG only one-week window to release their N22.27bn earned allowances View
37 Nigeria Wed, 17 Nov 2021 ASUU strike won’t happen – Ngige reacts to three-week ultimatum View
38 Nigeria Kwara Tue, 16 Nov 2021 Unilorin final year student who beat female lecturer to pulp explains why View
39 Nigeria Mon, 15 Nov 2021 JUST IN: ASUU gives FG 3-week ultimatum over lingering demands View
40 Nigeria Kwara Tue, 26 Oct 2021 Embrace dialogue at all times,Buhari appeals to ASUU,others View
41 Nigeria Sat, 16 Oct 2021 FG, ASUU dialogue to ward off looming strike View
42 Nigeria Abia State Tue, 7 Sep 2021 Mysterious: 3 Abia State University lecturers die same day View
43 Nigeria Wed, 1 Sep 2021 ASUU to hold emergency NEC meeting as FG fails to honour agreement View
44 Nigeria Mon, 30 Aug 2021 LATEST: ASUU threatens fresh strike, gives FG Tuesday ultimatum View
45 Nigeria Abuja Fri, 27 Aug 2021 Strike: FG plans to clear SSANU/NASU minimum wages arrears by October View
46 Nigeria Tue, 17 Aug 2021 ASUU threatens strike, asks Nigerians to hold FG responsible View
47 Nigeria Mon, 19 Jul 2021 President Buhari appoints Ibrahim Wushishi as new NECO registrar View
48 Nigeria Fri, 9 Jul 2021 President Buhari laments constant conflicts in Nigerian universities View
49 Nigeria Sat, 19 Jun 2021 LATEST: ASUU to embark on fresh strike View
50 Nigeria Fri, 4 Jun 2021 Gov. Makinde increase corps members allowance from N5,000 to N15,000 View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 117 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last