Fri, 14 Jun 2024
Displaying Stories Under CBN
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Tue, 11 Jun 2024 Emefiele printed ‘his own Naira’, ignored design approved by Buhari – Ex-CBN director View
2 Nigeria Tue, 11 Jun 2024 No plan to revoke Wema, Polaris, Unity, Fidelity licences — CBN View
3 Nigeria Mon, 10 Jun 2024 Currency in circulation hits N3.97tn in May View
4 Nigeria Wed, 5 Jun 2024 BREAKING: Aggrieved customers besiege Heritage Bank in Calabar View
5 Nigeria Tue, 4 Jun 2024 Heritage Bank: CBN should not destabilize the country's financial system — Peter Obi View
6 Nigeria Tue, 4 Jun 2024 CBN denies having plans to revoke licenses of other banks View
7 Nigeria Mon, 3 Jun 2024 BREAKING: CBN revokes licence of Heritage Bank View
8 Nigeria Wed, 29 May 2024 Again, court orders forfeiture of $1.4m linked to Emefiele View
9 Nigeria Wed, 29 May 2024 Emefiele didn’t get approval to redesign naira – Ex-CBN director tells court View
10 Nigeria Sat, 25 May 2024 CBN sacks 200 staff View
11 Nigeria Fri, 24 May 2024 Court seizes $4.7m, N830m, other properties recovered from Emefiele View
12 Nigeria Thu, 23 May 2024 FX Crisis: CBN bans commercial banks, public officers, others from owning BDCs View
13 Nigeria Tue, 21 May 2024 BREAKING: CBN raises interest rate to 26.25% View
14 Nigeria Mon, 20 May 2024 UPDDATE: CBN withdraws cybersecurity levy circular after FG suspension View
15 Nigeria Wed, 15 May 2024 BREAKING: Emefiele Pleads Not Guilty To Fresh Charges In Court View
16 Nigeria Tue, 14 May 2024 Emefiele: National Assembly moves to stop Cardoso, other top CBN officials from participating in politics View
17 Nigeria Tue, 14 May 2024 CBN to retain high interest rates to curb inflation — Cardoso View
18 Nigeria Tue, 14 May 2024 Naira Swap: EFCC to arraign Emefiele May 15 View
19 Nigeria Fri, 10 May 2024 Emefiele: CBN officials demanded $600,000 bribe to process payment of executed contract- Witness reveals View
20 Nigeria Thu, 9 May 2024 BREAKING: Reps halt implementation of cybercrime levy View
21 Nigeria Thu, 9 May 2024 16 Transaction Types Exempted from CBN’s Cybersecurity Levy View
22 Nigeria Wed, 8 May 2024 Suspend charges on deposits till September, CBN orders banks View
23 Nigeria Wed, 8 May 2024 List of licensed Deposit Money Banks in Nigeria View
24 Nigeria Tue, 7 May 2024 CBN issues July 7 deadline For PoS operators’ registration with CAC View
25 Nigeria Tue, 7 May 2024 CBN directs banks to charge 0.5% cybersecurity levy View
26 Cambodia Sat, 4 May 2024 Court adjourns Emefiele’s trial till May 9 as EFCC files additional evidence View
27 Nigeria Fri, 3 May 2024 Govt’s huge purchases for palliatives adding to food inflation – Cardoso View
28 Nigeria Tue, 30 Apr 2024 CBN stops Opay, Moniepoint, others from onboarding new customers View
29 Nigeria Tue, 30 Apr 2024 CBN ex-director narrates how he collected $600,000 for Emefiele View
30 Nigeria Thu, 25 Apr 2024 FG set to merge CBN’s NIRSAL, Bank of Agriculturec View
31 Nigeria Wed, 24 Apr 2024 Emefiele printed ₦684.5 million with ₦18.9 billion - EFCC View
32 Nigeria Tue, 23 Apr 2024 BREAKING: CBN resumes forex sale to BDCs at N1,021/$ View
33 Nigeria Wed, 17 Apr 2024 CBN identifies 8 ways naira can be abused View
34 Nigeria Fri, 12 Apr 2024 BREAKING: Court grants Emefiele N50m bail View
35 Nigeria Wed, 10 Apr 2024 EFCC’s fresh charges link Emefiele to 4 Lagos registered firms View
36 Nigeria Tue, 9 Apr 2024 Emefiele remanded in EFCC custody, faces fourth arraignment April 25 View
37 Nigeria Mon, 8 Apr 2024 UPDATE: CBN stops use of foreign currencies as collateral for naira loan View
38 Nigeria Mon, 8 Apr 2024 BREAKING: CBN stops use of foreign currencies as collateral for naira loan View
39 Nigeria Mon, 8 Apr 2024 CBN doles out $10,000 to over 1,000 BDCs View
40 Nigeria Mon, 8 Apr 2024 Judge remands Emefiele in EFCC custody over abuse of office View
41 Nigeria Mon, 8 Apr 2024 JUST IN: Former CBN Governor, Emefiele arrives Lagos court for arraignment View
42 Nigeria Mon, 8 Apr 2024 Cardoso sacks eight CBN directors and 32 other staff View
43 Nigeria Mon, 8 Apr 2024 BREAKING: Former CBN governor, Emefiele Lagos court for arraignment View
44 Nigeria Sat, 6 Apr 2024 EFCC files fresh 26-count charge against Emefiele View
45 Nigeria Sat, 6 Apr 2024 FG plans new national ID card with payment, social features View
46 Nigeria Sat, 6 Apr 2024 Tinubu declares probe of CBN closed, lauds Jim Obazee View
47 Nigeria Fri, 5 Apr 2024 JUST IN: Jim Obazee concludes CBN probe, submits report to Tinubu View
48 Nigeria Fri, 29 Mar 2024 Nigeria’s economy records over $1.5bn inflow, says CBN View
49 Nigeria Fri, 29 Mar 2024 BREAKING: CBN pegs minimum capital bases for banks at N500bn, N200bn View
50 Nigeria Tue, 26 Mar 2024 BREAKING: Expedite action on recapitalisation, CBN tells banks View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 478 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last