Thu, 20 Jun 2024
Displaying Stories Under Catholic Church
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Tue, 11 Jun 2024 BREAKING: Kidnapped Kaduna Catholic priest regains freedom View
2 Nigeria Tue, 28 May 2024 Pope tenders apology over reported gay slur View
3 Nigeria Sat, 25 May 2024 The first saint of the millennial generation: Catholic church set to canonise 15-year-old boy who died from leukaemia as Pope clears way for him to become a saint View
4 Nigeria Wed, 22 May 2024 Security guard stabs boy who is an only son to death in Anambra Catholic Church View
5 Nigeria Sat, 18 May 2024 Cubana Chiefpriest emotional as he reflects on his childhood dream of being a Catholic Priest View
6 Nigeria Sat, 27 Apr 2024 Stop the blame game, unite for the good of your country- Kukah tell Nigerians View
7 Nigeria Mon, 22 Apr 2024 Pope Francis renews call for peace in the Middle East and Ukraine View
8 Nigeria Mon, 15 Apr 2024 "A priest cannot look at such things" Pope Francis imposed TV ban on himself after watching smutty show View
9 Nigeria Tue, 9 Apr 2024 Pope’s document: Biden will continue to fight for rights, safety of LGBTQ+ community – White House View
10 Nigeria Mon, 1 Apr 2024 Nigerians lining up to collect palliative is height of indignity, says Bishop Kukah View
11 Nigeria Mon, 1 Apr 2024 Pope Francis calls for Gaza ceasefire in Easter address to Christians View
12 Nigeria Sun, 31 Mar 2024 Acquire your daily bread legitimately -Catholic Bishop to Nigerians View
13 Nigeria Sat, 30 Mar 2024 Pope Francis skips Good Friday event at last minute ‘to preserve health’ for Easter rituals View
14 Nigeria Fri, 29 Mar 2024 Good Friday: Emulate Christ to improve our society and institutions, Catholic Bishop of Oyo Diocese charges leaders View
15 Nigeria Fri, 29 Mar 2024 Pope breaks with tradition by washing feet of only women as he celebrates Holy Thursday Mass View
16 Nigeria Wed, 21 Feb 2024 Hardship: We are all reaping the fruit of mediocrity, tribalism, fake religiosity, lack of common sense - Nigerian Catholic priest says View
17 Nigeria Tue, 6 Feb 2024 Catholic Bishops lament hardship, say Nigeria’s ship sinking fast View
18 Nigeria Mon, 5 Feb 2024 Wake up, Nigerians are heartbroken – Mbaka tackles Tinubu View
19 Nigeria Tue, 30 Jan 2024 Culture making Africans intolerant of blessings for same-sex couples – Pope View
20 Nigeria Tue, 16 Jan 2024 PHOTO NEWS: CEOAFRICA boss’ Niece, Esther weds her heartthrob, Engr. Ernest in Enugu View
21 Nigeria Thu, 4 Jan 2024 St. Joseph Catholic Church's "Looking into Jesus" Crossover Program Ushers in New Year with Worship and Miracles View
22 Nigeria Tue, 26 Dec 2023 Tension as hoodlums kill 3 in Ebonyi Catholic church View
23 Nigeria Mon, 25 Dec 2023 NO REAL CHRISTMAS WITH VIOLENCE AND EMPTY STOMACHS - Bishop Badejo View
24 Nigeria Fri, 22 Dec 2023 Same-sex saga: If devil wants to end Christianity, he’ll first destroy Catholic church – Fr Kelvin View
25 Nigeria Thu, 14 Dec 2023 How CEPACS celebrated 50th anniversary in grand style View
26 Nigeria Wed, 13 Dec 2023 Pope Francis reveals he doesn't want to be buried in Vatican like other popes View
27 Nigeria Fri, 8 Dec 2023 Nigerian culture designed to encourage injustice, oppression - Bishop Kukah View
28 Nigeria Thu, 7 Dec 2023 No Nigerian should be poor – Catholic Bishop View
29 Nigeria Fri, 1 Dec 2023 BREAKING: Gunmen kidnap Catholic priest, one other in Imo View
30 Nigeria Mon, 27 Nov 2023 Court remands Catholic priest for allegedly r@ping and impregnating teenager in Anambra View
31 Nigeria Fri, 24 Nov 2023 I’m saddened judiciary, priests getting sucked into politics- Bishop Kukah lament View
32 Nigeria Thu, 23 Nov 2023 Disgraced priest, 30, runs off with teenager he "groomed" and marries her View
33 Nigeria Wed, 8 Nov 2023 Don’t complain of insufficient funds for saturday’s guber Polls – Bishop Kukah warns INEC View
34 Nigeria Tue, 7 Nov 2023 Police rescue kidnapped Catholic priest, arrest two suspects in Kaduna View
35 Nigeria Fri, 3 Nov 2023 Catholic priest declared missing in Abuja View
36 Nigeria Fri, 20 Oct 2023 Don’t come to my bazaar if you won’t donate money – Fr Mbaka warns politicians View
37 Nigeria Fri, 29 Sep 2023 Suspected killers of catholic seminarian, Na’aman arrested in Kaduna View
38 Nigeria Sat, 23 Sep 2023 Gender based violence: stakeholders worry over rising cases, demand stiff measures View
39 Nigeria Fri, 22 Sep 2023 BREAKING: Kidnapped Enugu Catholic Priest, Fr Marcellinus Okide regains freedom View
40 Nigeria Fri, 15 Sep 2023 BREAKING: 80 Bishops, communication experts to storm Catholic Church’s 50 years celebration of CEPACS View
41 Nigeria Mon, 11 Sep 2023 Catholic bishops lament cost of governance at expense of ordinary Nigerians View
42 Nigeria Fri, 8 Sep 2023 BREAKING: Bandits storms Catholic church in Kaduna, seminarian to death View
43 Nigeria Wed, 6 Sep 2023 Presidential Tribunal: Lower your expectations, Judges not recruited from Singapore – Bishop Onah View
44 Nigeria Mon, 21 Aug 2023 Photo News: Lay Dominicans Fraternity holds second provincial elective chapter View
45 Nigeria Mon, 21 Aug 2023 Lay Dominicans Fraternity holds second provincial elective chapter View
46 Nigeria Wed, 16 Aug 2023 Nigeria to host Catholic communications assembly for Africa View
47 Nigeria Mon, 14 Aug 2023 The spirituality of lay Dominicans and positive social transformation by Fr Anthony A. Akinwale, OP View
48 Nigeria Mon, 31 Jul 2023 Subsidy removal: Nigeria is on brink of collapse — Catholic Bishops View
49 Nigeria Sat, 29 Jul 2023 2023 elections worst in history of Nigeria’s electoral system -Catholic Church View
50 Nigeria Sat, 29 Jul 2023 INEC’s refusal to upload results jeopardized 2023 elections — Catholic Groups View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 334 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last