Wed, 24 Jul 2024
Displaying Stories Under Fuel Subsidy
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Wed, 10 Jul 2024 Fuel scarcity worsens in Kaduna, price hits ₦1,100/litre View
2 Nigeria Tue, 2 Jul 2024 Petrol hits ₦937 per litre in North- NBS View
3 Nigeria Tue, 28 May 2024 APC attacks Obasanjo over criticism of Tinubu’s reforms View
4 Nigeria Sat, 18 May 2024 Nigeria has collapsed under Tinubu – Babachir Lawal View
5 Nigeria Thu, 18 Apr 2024 FG denies reinstating fuel subsidy View
6 Nigeria Sat, 16 Mar 2024 Subsidy beneficiaries and smugglers are fighting back against my effort to reposition the economy - Tinubu View
7 Nigeria Wed, 6 Mar 2024 BREAKING: Tinubu orders distribution of palliatives in FCT View
8 Nigeria Wed, 28 Feb 2024 Fuel Subsidy removal to secure Nigeria’s Energy future-Tinubu View
9 Nigeria Thu, 8 Feb 2024 Subsidy pains: NLC, TUC issue 14-day strike notice View
10 Nigeria Thu, 1 Feb 2024 Things would have been worse if subsidy didn’t go – FG View
11 Nigeria Mon, 18 Dec 2023 Fuel price: NLC, PDP, LP issue stern warning as World Bank recommends N750/litre View
12 Nigeria Mon, 4 Dec 2023 Fuel Subsidy: FG to commence disbursement of N125bn grants to SMEs, manufacturers View
13 Nigeria Wed, 15 Nov 2023 Strike: Long queues surface in Enugu fuel stations View
14 Nigeria Tue, 24 Oct 2023 Subsidy removal, forex unification have achieved needed results, says Tinubu View
15 Nigeria Fri, 20 Oct 2023 Fuel Subsidy Removal: Tinubu finally approves N35,000 as new wage award for civil servants View
16 Nigeria Fri, 20 Oct 2023 Stop panic buying, we have fuel for 30 days — NNPC View
17 Nigeria Mon, 2 Oct 2023 Dollar now underground currency of Nigeria’s economy — Peter Obi View
18 Nigeria Mon, 2 Oct 2023 Subsidy Removal: Palliatives result of limited thinking – Peter Obi View
19 Nigeria Mon, 2 Oct 2023 BREAKING: Fuel subsidy is organised crime, I would have approached it differently as president- Peter Obi View
20 Nigeria Tue, 19 Sep 2023 Workers frustration over subsidy removal forced us to go on warning strike – NLC President View
21 Nigeria Mon, 18 Sep 2023 FG, NLC meet today on post-subsidy talks View
22 Nigeria Wed, 13 Sep 2023 NLC threatens indefinite strike, gives one week ultimatum View
23 Nigeria Tue, 5 Sep 2023 Subsidy Removal: NLC begins two-day warning strike over effects of subsidy removal View
24 Nigeria Fri, 1 Sep 2023 Subsidy Removal: N2bn distributed to each state so far – Edun View
25 Nigeria Sat, 26 Aug 2023 Enugu government threatens to close down petrol stations engaging in meter manipulation View
26 Nigeria Fri, 18 Aug 2023 Subsidy Removal: FG approves 5bn palliative for each state, FCT View
27 Nigeria Tue, 15 Aug 2023 Subsidy removal: University of Ibadan slashes workdays to three for workers View
28 Nigeria Tue, 15 Aug 2023 Kenya reinstates fuel subsidy for 30 days to curb soaring prices View
29 Nigeria Tue, 15 Aug 2023 Kenya reinstates fuel subsidy for 30 days to curb soaring prices View
30 Nigeria Mon, 14 Aug 2023 NLC threatens fresh strike over fuel hike View
31 Nigeria Tue, 8 Aug 2023 #SubsidyProtest: FG has withdrawn contempt suit against organised labour – NLC View
32 Nigeria Thu, 3 Aug 2023 #SubsidyProtest: Port Harcourt refinery to commence operations Dec. — Tinubu View
33 Nigeria Wed, 2 Aug 2023 Subsidy Removal: Deputy governor, NLC lead peaceful protest in Niger View
34 Nigeria Wed, 2 Aug 2023 Response of government will determine duration of protest – NLC View
35 Nigeria Wed, 2 Aug 2023 PHOTO NEWS: NLC begins protests across Nigeria View
36 Nigeria Wed, 2 Aug 2023 #SubsidyProtests: Gridlock as NLC begins protest in Lagos View
37 Nigeria Wed, 2 Aug 2023 NLC denies reports that it has postponed it's planned Nationwide protest View
38 Nigeria Tue, 1 Aug 2023 Your speech empty: NLC knocks President Tinubu, dares him to punish economic saboteurs View
39 Nigeria Tue, 1 Aug 2023 Subsidy Removal: FG saves N1tn in two months, says Tinubu View
40 Nigeria Mon, 31 Jul 2023 BREAKING: Palliatives: Tinubu approves buses for students of public tertiary institutions View
41 Nigeria Mon, 31 Jul 2023 Subsidy removal: Nigeria is on brink of collapse — Catholic Bishops View
42 Nigeria Sat, 29 Jul 2023 Afenifere knocks Tinubu’s Govt over ‘insensitive policies’ View
43 Nigeria Wed, 26 Jul 2023 BREAKING: NLC issues August 2 nationwide strike notice View
44 Nigeria Fri, 21 Jul 2023 Fuel subsidy removal: We’ll deploy electric, CNG-powered buses for mass transportation- Shettima View
45 Nigeria Thu, 20 Jul 2023 Fuel hike: Pro-Tinubu protesters storm National Assembly View
46 Nigeria Thu, 20 Jul 2023 NNPCL fixing fuel price is illegal, contemptuous – Falana View
47 Nigeria Wed, 19 Jul 2023 Colleges of education lecturers to work only twice weekly over price of fuel View
48 Nigeria Wed, 19 Jul 2023 Subsidy: N617 per litre is extortion, fuel price should be N150 – PDP slams Tinubu View
49 Nigeria Wed, 19 Jul 2023 ‘Robbing the poor to feed the rich,’ NLC slams N500bn palliatives View
50 Nigeria Tue, 18 Jul 2023 Market forces driving up petrol prices, not shortfall in supply- Kyari View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 144 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last