Sat, 18 May 2024
Displaying Stories Under House of Representatives of Nigeria
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Wed, 15 May 2024 Reps express concern as faulty presidential plane makes Tinubu fly private jet View
2 Nigeria Fri, 10 May 2024 BREAKING: House of Reps member, Dogonyaro dies View
3 Nigeria Fri, 10 May 2024 Reps ask Umahi, AGF to submit Lagos-Calaber coastal highway credit instruments View
4 Nigeria Thu, 9 May 2024 BREAKING: Reps halt implementation of cybercrime levy View
5 Nigeria Thu, 9 May 2024 [BREAKING] Coastal highway: Reps to probe procurement process View
6 Nigeria Thu, 9 May 2024 Reps debunks collecting bribe from Binance boss View
7 Nigeria Wed, 8 May 2024 Reps move to investigate escape of Binance executive, deny bribe allegations View
8 Nigeria Wed, 8 May 2024 Reps step down motion for suspension of cybersecurity levy View
9 Nigeria Tue, 7 May 2024 We will introduce legislation to check high cost of cement – Reps View
10 Nigeria Wed, 1 May 2024 Fuel queues will end soon – Reps View
11 Nigeria Tue, 30 Apr 2024 Fuel scarcity: Reps summon Petroleum Minister View
12 Nigeria Mon, 29 Apr 2024 Constitution review must meet Nigerians’ yearnings – Reps Deputy Speaker, Kalu View
13 Nigeria Fri, 26 Apr 2024 Reps set to hold two-day retreat on economy, tax reforms View
14 Nigeria Tue, 16 Apr 2024 Reps issue ultimatum over N45bn alleged unremitted funds View
15 Nigeria Fri, 5 Apr 2024 Reps extend Easter, Sallah break till April 23 View
16 Nigeria Thu, 28 Mar 2024 Reps vow to recover two govt helicopters sold to private individuals View
17 Nigeria Tue, 12 Mar 2024 Reps to restrain banks from holding customers’ reversed funds View
18 Nigeria Tue, 12 Mar 2024 Tinubu submits FCTA 2024 budget to Reps, seeks speedy consideration View
19 Nigeria Thu, 7 Mar 2024 Reps to go after 5,000 companies owing Nigerian Govt N5.2 trillion in unpaid taxes View
20 Nigeria Thu, 7 Mar 2024 Reps want security education in primary, secondary schools View
21 Nigeria Wed, 6 Mar 2024 Reps move to decongest 244 correctional services in Nigeria View
22 Nigeria Tue, 5 Mar 2024 Reps committee to issue arrest warrant on Binance executives View
23 Nigeria Mon, 4 Mar 2024 Reps ask airlines to refund N4bn COVID-19 funds View
24 Nigeria Sat, 2 Mar 2024 Reps summon Binance boss over alleged terrorism financing View
25 Nigeria Tue, 27 Feb 2024 Federal lawmakers are not well paid -- Deputy Speaker View
26 Nigeria Mon, 26 Feb 2024 New constitution will be ready in 24 months – Deputy Speaker, Benjamin Kalu View
27 Nigeria Sat, 24 Feb 2024 Suspend ban on alcoholic drinks in sachets and pet bottles – House of Reps tells NAFDAC View
28 Nigeria Tue, 20 Feb 2024 BREAKING: Reps okay bill on state police for second reading View
29 Nigeria Fri, 16 Feb 2024 Ex-House of Reps member withdraws from Edo governorship race as his son is shot dead in US View
30 Nigeria Fri, 16 Feb 2024 Reps ask IG to adopt community policing View
31 Nigeria Wed, 14 Feb 2024 BREAKING: 60 lawmakers seek change from presidential to parliamentary system View
32 Nigeria Tue, 13 Feb 2024 JUST IN: Reps drop bill making varsity degree minimum qualification for president, govs View
33 Nigeria Tue, 13 Feb 2024 Reps to consider creation of 3 new states in South-West View
34 Nigeria Thu, 8 Feb 2024 Reps to name N’Assembly commission building after ex-Speaker, Na’Abba View
35 Nigeria Thu, 8 Feb 2024 BREAKING: 12 new Reps take oaths of office, allegiance View
36 Nigeria Wed, 7 Feb 2024 Reps to probe ban of sachet alcoholic drinks View
37 Nigeria Wed, 7 Feb 2024 BREAKING: Reps to probe MDA involvement in alleged certificate racketeering View
38 Nigeria Wed, 7 Feb 2024 Bill to make electronic transmission of results compulsory passes second reading View
39 Nigeria Wed, 7 Feb 2024 BREAKING: Electoral Act Amendment Bill scales second reading View
40 Nigeria Tue, 6 Feb 2024 BREAKING: Sectoral Debates: CBN Gov Cardoso, Edun arrives House of Reps for debate on economy View
41 Nigeria Wed, 31 Jan 2024 Reps receive 40 bills on constitution amendment, set December 2025 deadline View
42 Nigeria Wed, 31 Jan 2024 Reps Spokesman laments, cries during plenary over killing of Ekiti monarchs View
43 Nigeria Tue, 30 Jan 2024 House of Reps lists organ harvesting, electoral act amendment bill for debate View
44 Nigeria Fri, 26 Jan 2024 Supreme Court affirms Farouk Lawan’s five-year prison sentence over $500,000 bribe View
45 Nigeria Fri, 26 Jan 2024 Reps to hold security summit over Plateau killings View
46 Nigeria Fri, 22 Dec 2023 House of Reps passes bill creating South East Development Commission fifty-three years after Biafra war View
47 Nigeria Wed, 20 Dec 2023 2024 budget will be passed before December 30, says Abbas View
48 Nigeria Fri, 15 Dec 2023 Improve security nationwide, N’Assembly tells IG View
49 Nigeria Wed, 6 Dec 2023 Reps issue warrant of arrest on CBN Governor, AGF, 17 others View
50 Nigeria Tue, 5 Dec 2023 ‘Alia not fit to be leader’ – Benue Rep, Agbese removes gov’s portriat from office View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 206 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last