Fri, 14 Jun 2024
Displaying Stories Under Naira
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Mon, 10 Jun 2024 Currency in circulation hits N3.97tn in May View
2 Nigeria Wed, 5 Jun 2024 Naira abuse: Court adjourns case against Cubana Chief Priest View
3 Nigeria Thu, 30 May 2024 Woman caught hawking currency at Lagos event centre jailed 6 months View
4 Nigeria Thu, 16 May 2024 Dollar crashes against Naira at official market View
5 Nigeria Thu, 9 May 2024 Naira declines to N1,450/$ at parallel market View
6 Nigeria Thu, 2 May 2024 Naira Abuse: EFCC no dey joke oh!!!! stay away from their wahala – Cubana Chief Priest to Nigerians View
7 Nigeria Thu, 2 May 2024 Naira abuse: EFCC, Cubana Chief Priest to settle out of court View
8 Nigeria Thu, 25 Apr 2024 Naira falls to N1,300/$ at parallel market View
9 Nigeria Tue, 23 Apr 2024 Naira depreciates to N1,250/$ in parallel market View
10 Nigeria Tue, 23 Apr 2024 Bobrisky begs court to convert imprisonment to N200,000 fine View
11 Nigeria Mon, 22 Apr 2024 Bobrisky appeals against sentence View
12 Nigeria Fri, 19 Apr 2024 EFCC hunt on Bobrisky, Cubana: Things you need to know about Naira Abuse View
13 Nigeria Wed, 17 Apr 2024 CBN identifies 8 ways naira can be abused View
14 Nigeria Wed, 17 Apr 2024 [BREAKING] Naira abuse: Court grants Cubana Chief Priest N10m bail View
15 Nigeria Wed, 17 Apr 2024 BREAKING: [Naira abuse]: Cubana Chief Priest arrives court for arraignment View
16 Nigeria Wed, 17 Apr 2024 FCCPC vows to monitor, investigate price hike following Naira appreciation View
17 Nigeria Tue, 16 Apr 2024 Naira abuse: EFCC to arraign Cubana Chief Priest Wednesday View
18 Nigeria Tue, 16 Apr 2024 Nigerians saving in Dollars because they have lost faith in Naira. - Wale Edun View
19 Nigeria Sat, 13 Apr 2024 Ask Bob for update – EFCC tells Nigerians who abuse Naira View
20 Nigeria Tue, 9 Apr 2024 Naira abuse: Sallah holiday stalls Bobrisky’s sentence View
21 Nigeria Sat, 6 Apr 2024 Naira abuse: "She pleaded guilty. The court will not impose maximum punishment to her - Bobrisky’s lawyer speaks after adjournment View
22 Nigeria Fri, 5 Apr 2024 Bobrisky pleads guilty to Naira abuse as court strikes out Money Laundering charges View
23 Nigeria Thu, 4 Apr 2024 EFCC releases mugshot of cross dresser, Bobrisky after he was arrested for abuse of Naira View
24 Nigeria Wed, 3 Apr 2024 Naira sells below 1,280/$ at official, parallel markets View
25 Nigeria Tue, 2 Apr 2024 Naira appreciates to N1,250/$ at parallel market View
26 Nigeria Wed, 27 Mar 2024 Naira appreciates to N1,350/$ in parallel market View
27 Nigeria Sat, 10 Feb 2024 Naira now currency for international transfers – Nigerian Bank View
28 Nigeria Sat, 3 Feb 2024 CBN denies plans to convert $30 billion domiciliary deposits into Naira View
29 Nigeria Fri, 26 Jan 2024 Naira further depreciates to 1,410 per dollar on the black market View
30 Nigeria Sat, 20 Jan 2024 Naira exchanges at N1,370/$ in parallel market View
31 Nigeria Fri, 8 Dec 2023 CBN warns Nigerians on circulation of fake Naira notes View
32 Nigeria Wed, 29 Nov 2023 BREAKING: Old, new naira notes to co-exist till further notice – Supreme Court View
33 Nigeria Fri, 24 Nov 2023 Naira drops to N956/$ as dollar supply falls by 46% View
34 Nigeria Wed, 15 Nov 2023 Old Naira notes remain legal tender indefinitely- CBN View
35 Nigeria Wed, 15 Nov 2023 Old Naira notes remain Legal Tender indefinitely – CBN View
36 Nigeria Mon, 13 Nov 2023 Naira Suffers pushback amid Fresh CBN rescue attempt View
37 Nigeria Fri, 3 Nov 2023 Naira appreciates further, sells at N786.02/$1 View
38 Nigeria Wed, 11 Oct 2023 Forex crisis: Naira plunges to 1,025/$, job losses, factory shutdown loom View
39 Nigeria Thu, 5 Oct 2023 World bank rates Naira as worst currency in Africa, falls by 40% View
40 Nigeria Fri, 18 Aug 2023 Falana criticises ‘illegal’ floating of Naira, takes CBN to court View
41 Nigeria Fri, 4 Aug 2023 CBN issues serious warning to Nigerians who spray and hawk Naira notes View
42 Nigeria Wed, 28 Jun 2023 Naira trades at N763/$ at I&E window View
43 Nigeria Thu, 1 Jun 2023 Naira devaluation fake news – CBN View
44 Nigeria Thu, 1 Jun 2023 BREAKING: CBN devalues Naira to N631/$1 View
45 Nigeria Tue, 30 May 2023 Dollar gains to N9 at Black Market as Tinubu vows to unify exchange rate View
46 Nigeria Sun, 12 Mar 2023 Kaduna beggars disappear as Naira scarcity persists View
47 Nigeria Tue, 7 Mar 2023 Confusion as customers reject old Naira notes dispensed by banks. View
48 Nigeria Mon, 6 Mar 2023 Obey Supreme Court judgment on naira now, legal giants tell Buhari View
49 Nigeria Mon, 6 Mar 2023 Beggars lament naira scarcity in Ogun View
50 Nigeria Sat, 18 Feb 2023 Naira swap: Kaduna residents ignore El-Rufai’s directive View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 98 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last