Fri, 14 Jun 2024
Displaying Stories Under National Assembly
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Tue, 28 May 2024 President Tinubu to address National Assembly on May 29 View
2 Nigeria Tue, 14 May 2024 Emefiele: National Assembly moves to stop Cardoso, other top CBN officials from participating in politics View
3 Nigeria Tue, 7 May 2024 Several TV stations, journalists barred from covering senate plenary View
4 Nigeria Fri, 5 Apr 2024 Reps extend Easter, Sallah break till April 23 View
5 Nigeria Tue, 27 Feb 2024 NLC president presents protesters’ demands to National Assembly View
6 Nigeria Fri, 15 Dec 2023 Improve security nationwide, N’Assembly tells IG View
7 Nigeria Thu, 14 Dec 2023 NASS rejects judiciary budget, gives minister 24 hours to make appearance View
8 Nigeria Wed, 13 Dec 2023 Airlines to pay passengers for delay, cancelled flights in 2024 – Minister View
9 Nigeria Thu, 7 Dec 2023 Drama as Pro-Wike protest rocks Abuja (Photos) View
10 Nigeria Wed, 29 Nov 2023 Nigeria achieved within 24 years what took us 185 years to achieve – Akpabio boasts View
11 Nigeria Wed, 29 Nov 2023 President Tinubu’s full speech during 2024 Budget Presentation at National Assembly View
12 Nigeria Wed, 29 Nov 2023 Tinubu to presents 2024 budget today View
13 Nigeria Tue, 28 Nov 2023 Separation of Power: 10th NASS Photocopy of Executive – Kenneth Okonkwo laments View
14 Nigeria Wed, 15 Nov 2023 Reps to intervene in Labour strike View
15 Nigeria Fri, 10 Nov 2023 Spending N60 billion for the purchase of SUV for about 400 legislators is a continuation of the troubling trend in our Nation - Peter Obi View
16 Nigeria Thu, 26 Oct 2023 Tinubu appoints his kinsmen to occupy 22 critical positions - Senator Abaribe View
17 Nigeria Wed, 18 Oct 2023 BREAKING: Senate commences proceedings for confirmation of EFCC Chairman, Olukoyede View
18 Nigeria Wed, 18 Oct 2023 Protesters storm National Assembly, oppose EFCC Chairman’s confirmation View
19 Nigeria Mon, 25 Sep 2023 Mark Tasks 10th NASS on Legislative agenda to end inconclusive elections View
20 Nigeria Wed, 2 Aug 2023 ‘Where is Oshiomhole?’ — protesters demand for ex-NLC leader after forcing their way into national assembly View
21 Nigeria Wed, 2 Aug 2023 BREAKING: Protesters pull down National Assembly gate View
22 Nigeria Mon, 31 Jul 2023 [BREAKING] Ministerial List: Wike arrives National Assembly for screening View
23 Nigeria Fri, 28 Jul 2023 ‘New ministries may be created’ – Gbajabiamila speaks on Ministerial list View
24 Nigeria Thu, 27 Jul 2023 National Assembly to unveil ministerial list today – Akpabio’s aide View
25 Nigeria Thu, 20 Jul 2023 Fuel hike: Pro-Tinubu protesters storm National Assembly View
26 Nigeria Wed, 14 Jun 2023 10th NASS: Reps declare Gbajabiamila‘s seat vacant after resignation View
27 Nigeria Wed, 14 Jun 2023 10th NASS: Tinubu deployed foot soldiers to ensure Akpabio emerged Senate President – Ndume View
28 Nigeria Tue, 13 Jun 2023 Subsidy Removal: ‘Senate will give necessary legislative backing’ — Akpabio View
29 Nigeria Tue, 13 Jun 2023 [BREAKING] 10th NASS: Kalu emerges deputy House speaker unopposed View
30 Nigeria Tue, 13 Jun 2023 BREAKING: Akpabio swears in senators-elect View
31 Nigeria Tue, 13 Jun 2023 UPDATED: Akpabio elected President of 10th Nigerian Senate View
32 Nigeria Tue, 13 Jun 2023 BREAKING: Jibrin Barau emerges Deputy Senate President View
33 Nigeria Tue, 13 Jun 2023 BREAKING: Akpabio elected President of 10th Nigerian Senate View
34 Nigeria Tue, 13 Jun 2023 10th National Assembly: 3 APC members die in auto crash on their way to Abuja for inauguration View
35 Nigeria Tue, 13 Jun 2023 BREAKING: 10th NASS: Akpabio, Yari nominated for Senate President View
36 Nigeria Wed, 7 Jun 2023 'I will miss you all', Gbajabiamila dissolves 9th Assembly View
37 Nigeria Wed, 7 Jun 2023 10th Assembly: President Tinubu meets lawmakers Thursday View
38 Nigeria Mon, 15 May 2023 House of Reps shifts plenary View
39 Nigeria Tue, 9 May 2023 House of Reps shifts plenary to May 16 View
40 Nigeria Tue, 7 Mar 2023 JUST IN: INEC removes Doguwa’s name from Reps-elect list after murder allegations View
41 Nigeria Tue, 7 Mar 2023 Gbajabiamila’s men in race for House leadership View
42 Nigeria Tue, 7 Mar 2023 10th NASS Leadership: APC Leaders Move To Douse Tension Over Sharing Formula View
43 Nigeria Mon, 6 Mar 2023 Akpabio, Kalu, others begin battle for Senate presidency View
44 Nigeria Wed, 1 Mar 2023 Ifeanyi Ubah of YPP returns to senate, re-elected for Anambra South View
45 Nigeria Tue, 28 Feb 2023 10th Senate: APC Secures 38, PDP 21, LP 4 Seats, Ex minority leader Akpabio may succeed Lawan View
46 Nigeria Tue, 28 Feb 2023 Akwa Ibom Northwest YPP senatorial supporters congratulates Akpabio's victory in APC View
47 Nigeria Mon, 27 Feb 2023 #NigeriaElections2023: Jimoh Ibrahim wins Ondo South senatorial seat View
48 Nigeria Mon, 27 Feb 2023 Ex-governor Dankwambo wins Gombe North senatorial seat View
49 Nigeria Mon, 27 Feb 2023 Abia Speaker, Chinedum Orji, loses Umuahia/Ikwuano Fed. Constituency to LP View
50 Nigeria Mon, 27 Feb 2023 Orji Kalu wins Senate seat View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 77 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last