Wed, 28 Feb 2024
Displaying Stories Under Senate President
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Tue, 27 Feb 2024 Hardship: I hold governors in high esteem – Akpabio makes U-turn on N30bn comment View
2 Nigeria Thu, 22 Feb 2024 Senate passes South East development commission bill View
3 Nigeria Thu, 22 Feb 2024 We were portrayed as enemies when we demanded transparency from Buhari - Saraki View
4 Nigeria Thu, 22 Feb 2024 BREAKING: Bill to extend tenure of NASS Clerk, Sani Tambuwal, others rejected in Senate View
5 Nigeria Thu, 22 Feb 2024 Nigeria government benefiting from Dollar-to-Naira hike – Ndume View
6 Nigeria Wed, 21 Feb 2024 Stop planned removal of electricity subsidy, Senate begs FG View
7 Nigeria Wed, 21 Feb 2024 Protests against rising cost of living sponsored –Akpabio View
8 Nigeria Wed, 21 Feb 2024 Senate to probe CBN’s Anchor Borrowers, Ways and Means View
9 Nigeria Wed, 14 Feb 2024 Senate: Efforts of security chiefs to tackle insecurity yielding fruits View
10 Nigeria Tue, 13 Feb 2024 BREAKING: Tinubu seeks Senate confirmation for five CBN directors View
11 Nigeria Tue, 13 Feb 2024 BREAKING: Senate meets security chiefs, Edun, others View
12 Nigeria Tue, 13 Feb 2024 BREAKING: Akpabio swears in three newly elected senators View
13 Nigeria Tue, 13 Feb 2024 Akpabio presides over swearing in of three new senators View
14 Nigeria Fri, 2 Feb 2024 Former Senate President, Saraki condemns monarch’s murder in Kwara community View
15 Nigeria Fri, 26 Jan 2024 Beware of fake Senate loan scam, Akpabio warns Nigerians View
16 Nigeria Wed, 20 Dec 2023 Tinubu transmits names of Supreme Court justices to Senate for screening View
17 Nigeria Wed, 20 Dec 2023 Akpabio declares senate seats of Umahi, Geidam vacant View
18 Nigeria Wed, 20 Dec 2023 Former Labour Minister, Lalong to be sworn-in as Senator today View
19 Nigeria Fri, 15 Dec 2023 Akpabio allegedly slumps after birthday colloquium View
20 Nigeria Mon, 11 Dec 2023 Senate donates N109m December salary to Kaduna air strike victims View
21 Nigeria Fri, 1 Dec 2023 Withhold allocations to local councils not democratically elected- Senate to FG View
22 Nigeria Thu, 30 Nov 2023 Senate declares recess after 2024 budget presentation View
23 Nigeria Wed, 29 Nov 2023 Nigeria achieved within 24 years what took us 185 years to achieve – Akpabio boasts View
24 Nigeria Tue, 28 Nov 2023 Senate approves appointments of Federal Civil Service Commission chairman, members View
25 Nigeria Thu, 23 Nov 2023 If not for the rottenness of the country's judiciary, Godswill Akpabio would never be a Senator let alone Senate President- Oby Ezekwesili blow hot View
26 Nigeria Fri, 3 Nov 2023 Presidential yacht deal already signed and delivered – Ndume View
27 Nigeria Fri, 3 Nov 2023 I can advise you on issues of the Senate– Ndume to Akpabio View
28 Nigeria Thu, 2 Nov 2023 BREAKING: Senate passes N2.17tn 2023 supplementary budget View
29 Nigeria Thu, 19 Oct 2023 Why I walked out on Akpabio – Ndume breaks silence View
30 Nigeria Wed, 18 Oct 2023 Senate will review EFCC Act – Akpabio View
31 Nigeria Wed, 18 Oct 2023 BREAKING: Sen. Ashiru replaces Umahi as Deputy Senate Leader View
32 Nigeria Tue, 17 Oct 2023 BREAKING: Senate in uproar as Ndume storms out of chamber View
33 Nigeria Tue, 17 Oct 2023 Appeal Court Judgement: I have no reason to witch-hunt you – Akpabio replies Sen. Abbo View
34 Nigeria Tue, 17 Oct 2023 Akpabio behind my removal for not backing his senate presidency bid, Abbo alleges View
35 Nigeria Fri, 13 Oct 2023 History will judge you – Senator Ndume, others criticise Akpabio over hasty passage of bills View
36 Nigeria Sat, 7 Oct 2023 Senate to give new minimum wage bill expeditious consideration View
37 Nigeria Fri, 6 Oct 2023 Senate summons IGP, Wike, Pate over ‘one chance’ victim’s death View
38 Nigeria Thu, 5 Oct 2023 Insecurity: Senate to summon service chiefs, demands special military operations View
39 Nigeria Thu, 5 Oct 2023 Ministerial nominee Lawal blames exhaustion for collapse at screening View
40 Nigeria Wed, 4 Oct 2023 BREAKING: Senate confirms nomination of three additional ministers View
41 Nigeria Wed, 4 Oct 2023 BREAKING: Ministerial nominee Balarabe Abbas collapses during screening View
42 Nigeria Wed, 4 Oct 2023 BREAKING: Senate begins new ministerial nominees’ screening View
43 Nigeria Wed, 4 Oct 2023 Senate bars first-term lawmakers from contesting as presiding officers View
44 Nigeria Wed, 27 Sep 2023 Emefiele tried to sabotage 2023 election with Naira redesign policy – Senate President, Akpabio View
45 Nigeria Tue, 26 Sep 2023 CBN governor, deputies, ministerial nominees set for screening as NASS resumes View
46 Nigeria Thu, 17 Aug 2023 New ministers and their portfolios (Full List) View
47 Nigeria Wed, 9 Aug 2023 Ministerial list: Don’t confirm El-Rufai for Nigeria to have peace – Shehu Sani View
48 Nigeria Tue, 8 Aug 2023 We’re still awaiting for their security clearance – Akpabio on why Senate withheld El-Rufai, Danladi, Okotete’s ministerial confirmation View
49 Nigeria Tue, 8 Aug 2023 Senate president names Sharafadeen, two other Oyo senators committee chairmen View
50 Nigeria Tue, 8 Aug 2023 Akpabio names Sharafadeen Alli, Buhari, Akintunde as Senate Committee Chairmen View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 163 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last