Sat, 20 Jul 2024
Displaying Stories Under 2023 FIFA Women World Cup
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Sat, 27 Jan 2024 FIFA upholds Luis Rubiales' three-year ban from football as he loses his appeal over the Jenni Hermoso 'kiss-gate' scandal View
2 Nigeria Sat, 26 Aug 2023 FIFA suspend Spanish football chief, Rubiales, after Hermoso kiss View
3 Nigeria Fri, 25 Aug 2023 Super Falcons climb eight places in new FIFA rankings, remain first in Africa View
4 Nigeria Fri, 25 Aug 2023 Spanish FA president Luis Rubiales set to step down over World Cup kiss View
5 Nigeria Mon, 21 Aug 2023 2023 WWC: Super Falcons make top 10 in FIFA’s ranking View
6 Nigeria Fri, 18 Aug 2023 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup: Gov Uzodinma splashes $10,000 each on four Super Falcons players View
7 Nigeria Mon, 14 Aug 2023 BREAKING: First Lady hosts Super Falcons at the Villa View
8 Nigeria Sat, 12 Aug 2023 Women World Cup: Semi-final fixtures, dates confirmed [Full list] View
9 Nigeria Thu, 10 Aug 2023 Women's World Cup: Lauren James is banned for two games after red card for stamp on Michelle Alozie in England's win over Nigeria View
10 Nigeria Mon, 7 Aug 2023 FIFA WWC 2023: “You made Nigeria proud on the global stage!”- Tinubu reacts to Super Falcons defeat View
11 Nigeria Mon, 7 Aug 2023 Penalty practice helped us against Nigeria — England star Kelly View
12 Nigeria Mon, 7 Aug 2023 BREAKING: England kicks Super Falcons out of FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 after scoring 4-2 on penalty View
13 Nigeria Thu, 3 Aug 2023 2023 WWC: FIFA didn’t say it will pay players directly, Aisha Falode clarifies View
14 Nigeria Wed, 2 Aug 2023 2023 WWC: Brazil, Italy, 13 other countries sent packing from tournament View
15 Nigeria Wed, 2 Aug 2023 FIFA to pay World Cup prize money directly to players View
16 Nigeria Mon, 31 Jul 2023 BREAKING: Super Falcons hold off Ireland to qualify for World Cup last 16 View
17 Nigeria Mon, 31 Jul 2023 Japan beats Spain 4-0 in Women’s World Cup View
18 Nigeria Thu, 27 Jul 2023 2023 WWC: Ohale names Player of the Match in Super Falcon’s win against Australia View
19 Nigeria Thu, 27 Jul 2023 Women’s World Cup: Atiku hails Super Falcons over victory against Australia View
20 Nigeria Thu, 27 Jul 2023 UPDATED: Nigeria's Super Falcons grab a 3-2 win over Australia View
21 Nigeria Tue, 25 Jul 2023 2023 Women’s World Cup ticket sales may break record — FIFA View
22 Nigeria Sat, 22 Jul 2023 Women's World Cup: Australia will be difficult to beat — Falcons coach, Waldrum tells players View
23 Nigeria Thu, 8 Jun 2023 Women’s W’Cup: FIFA reveals prize money for players View
24 Nigeria Thu, 4 May 2023 Boom for women footballers as FIFA triples W’Cup money View
25 Nigeria Mon, 6 Mar 2023 U20 AFCON: Libyan Referee To Handle Nigeria Vs Gambia Semifinal Clash View
26 Nigeria Tue, 21 Feb 2023 2023: Vote buyers now collecting account numbers – Shehu Sani View
27 Nigeria Tue, 14 Feb 2023 Footballer Jakub Jankto comes out as gay. View
28 Nigeria Fri, 16 Dec 2022 FIFA to establish new women’s football tournaments View
29 Nigeria Sun, 30 Oct 2022 Flamingos defeat Germany to clinch Bronze in FIFA U17 Women World Cup View
30 India Tue, 25 Oct 2022 U-17 WWC: NFF president arrives India to support Flamingos ahead Columbia clash View
31 New Zealand Auckland Sat, 22 Oct 2022 Just In: Nigeria to face Australia, Ireland, Canada at 2023 FIFA Women's World Cup View
32 Nigeria Thu, 13 Oct 2022 Super Falcons move to 45th position in latest FIFA ranking View
33 Japan Wed, 5 Oct 2022 Japan friendly good for World Cup preparation- Super Falcons' coach View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 33 of 33 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last