Wed, 18 May 2022
Displaying Stories Under Africa
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 South Sudan Sat, 14 May 2022 Nigeria will assist South Sudan in Fight against insurgency- President Buhari View
2 Nigeria Fri, 6 May 2022 Nigeria Government: AfCTA, Game Changer, to Emerge as World’s Largest Free Trade Area View
3 Nigeria Mon, 2 May 2022 Joint West African force claims 20 rebels killed in Lake Chad View
4 Mali Mali Thu, 28 Apr 2022 Mali accuses France of spying after video of mass grave View
5 Nigeria Wed, 27 Apr 2022 AfDB raises $540m for Nigeria’s Agro-industrial Processing Zones- Adesina View
6 Cameroon Wed, 27 Apr 2022 Cameroon threatens to sue Algeria over allegations of match-fixing View
7 Nigeria Mon, 25 Apr 2022 WHO says Malaria still a public health threat View
8 Mali Sun, 24 Apr 2022 Six soldiers die, 20 injured in Mali terror attacks View
9 Nigeria Sat, 23 Apr 2022 Toward a Malaria Free-World View
10 Liberia Fri, 22 Apr 2022 Liberia Vice President hosts Sehwah Liberia founder, pledges to support SRDC Pan African library project View
11 Kenya Kenya Fri, 22 Apr 2022 Kenya's former president, Mwai Kibaki dies View
12 Nigeria Thu, 21 Apr 2022 Cameroon blames fuel shortage on Russia sanctions View
13 Kenya Kenya Wed, 20 Apr 2022 Another Kenyan athlete Mutua murdered, Ethiopian boyfriend on the run View
14 Nigeria Wed, 20 Apr 2022 IMF upgrades Nigeria’s economic growth forecast View
15 Nigeria Tue, 19 Apr 2022 Again Nigeria retains seat in UN Committee on Economic, Social, Cultural Rights View
16 Mali Thu, 14 Apr 2022 Mali massacre: Survivors say white mercenaries involved in killings View
17 Nigeria Thu, 14 Apr 2022 Peter Obi: The president Nigeria needs in 2023 View
18 Nigeria Wed, 13 Apr 2022 Russia-Ukraine: the war has damaged global economy, created human suffering - Okonji-Iweala View
19 Nigeria Wed, 13 Apr 2022 Dangote fertilizer to take over Ghana, Cote d’Ivoire, Togo and Burkina Faso markets View
20 Nigeria Tue, 12 Apr 2022 Group wants AfDB's Adesina dragged into presidential race View
21 Cameroon Mon, 11 Apr 2022 Preserving African Languages: ARHF partners University of Yaounde to launch Anita M. Diop Scholarship of Excellence View
22 Ghana Fri, 8 Apr 2022 Ghana President honours outgoing US Ambassador to Ghana, Stephanie Sullivan, with a national award View
23 Nigeria Fri, 8 Apr 2022 Dangote remains Africa’s richest man as Adenuga’s wealth is on the rise View
24 Nigeria Thu, 7 Apr 2022 Bank of Ghana bans pricing, advertising, receipting or making payments for goods and services in Foreign currency in Ghana View
25 Nigeria Thu, 7 Apr 2022 Kenyan-based doctors design device to ease menstrual pain View
26 Burkina Faso Burkina Faso Wed, 6 Apr 2022 BREAKING: Burkina Faso's former president Compaore sentenced to life in prison over Sankara murder View
27 Rwanda Tue, 5 Apr 2022 UK Prime minister, Boris Johnson 'set to announce plans to send migrants to Rwanda to be processed under secretive deal worth millions to African nation View
28 Kenya Fri, 1 Apr 2022 Man hacks wife to death with machete over suspicion of infidelity View
29 Sudan Thu, 31 Mar 2022 Protester killed as Sudanese rally against coup, hardship View
30 Nigeria Wed, 30 Mar 2022 Ghana introduces tax on electronic payments, targets $1bn revenue View
31 Nigeria Tue, 29 Mar 2022 Madagascar Joins African Court View
32 Nigeria Mon, 28 Mar 2022 WORLD CUP: Ghana’s Black Stars arrive Abuja for Super Eagles clash View
33 Nigeria Mon, 28 Mar 2022 Senegal looking to overturn one-goal deficit to Egypt View
34 Nigeria Fri, 25 Mar 2022 Obasanjo: Why African leaders mustn't attempt tenure elongation View
35 Ghana Sun, 20 Mar 2022 Pricing of goods in U.S Dollars keeping the Ghana Cedi Fall – Prof Gyampo View
36 Ghana Sun, 20 Mar 2022 Ghanaian gold dealer Wontumi misses bid deadline for Chelsea Football Club purchase View
37 Ethiopia Sun, 20 Mar 2022 How Ethiopia opposition leader was released from house arrest View
38 Botswana Sun, 20 Mar 2022 Inflation stays put at 13-year high- Statistics otswana Breport View
39 Nigeria Sat, 19 Mar 2022 Ghana Vice President set to Host 3rd Africa Public Sector Conference View
40 Kenya Fri, 18 Mar 2022 Kenyan sex workers go digital, form WhatsApp groups View
41 Libya Libya Thu, 10 Mar 2022 Libya opens center for migrants in Tripoli View
42 Congo, The Democratic Republic of The DR Congo Thu, 10 Mar 2022 18 killed inside church by gunmen View
43 Kenya Mon, 7 Mar 2022 Kenyan soldier stabbed to death by her boyfriend during fight over another woman's shoes she found at his door View
44 South Africa South Africa Wed, 2 Mar 2022 Ukrainians in South Africa protest against Russia View
45 Nigeria Tue, 1 Mar 2022 Russia Invasion: AU says stopping Africans from crossing Ukrainian border to safety is racism View
46 Congo, The Democratic Republic of The Thu, 24 Feb 2022 DRC President hosts Koffi Olomide View
47 Ethiopia Mon, 21 Feb 2022 Ethiopia’s government mega-dam begins power generation View
48 Kenya Kenya Sat, 19 Feb 2022 19-year-old boy gets nailed to a tree for allegedly stealing radio in Kenya View
49 Nigeria Fri, 18 Feb 2022 US consulate visits Chrisland University, donates e-library to the institution View
50 Nigeria Fri, 18 Feb 2022 WHO: Wild type 1 poliovirus reported in Africa View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 154 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last