Thu, 8 Dec 2022
Displaying Stories Under Bandits
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Ondo State Sat, 26 Nov 2022 Suspected ritualists kill two security men in Ondo View
2 Nigeria Kaduna State Sat, 26 Nov 2022 Kaduna govt commiserates with victims of bandits' attacks View
3 Nigeria Abuja Thu, 24 Nov 2022 DSS withdraws suit against ex-terrorist negotiator View
4 Nigeria Dutse, Jigawa State Wed, 23 Nov 2022 Abducted Jigawa businessman regains freedom View
5 Nigeria Edo State Wed, 23 Nov 2022 Edo police rescue 17 abducted travellers View
6 Nigeria Wed, 23 Nov 2022 Bandits demand new naira notes from family of victims abducted in Zamfara View
7 Nigeria Kaduna State Mon, 21 Nov 2022 Security forces dismantle bandits' roadblock, rescues 76 travellers in Kaduna View
8 Nigeria Kaduna State Wed, 16 Nov 2022 Nigerian Army kill bandit leader in Kaduna View
9 Nigeria Abuja Mon, 14 Nov 2022 DHQ declares 19 terrorists wanted (full list) View
10 Nigeria Kwangami village, Zamfara State Tue, 8 Nov 2022 Bandits kidnap district head, six others in Zamfara View
11 Nigeria Zamfara State Tue, 8 Nov 2022 Terrorists releases ex-Zamfara accountant-general's daughters after five months View
12 Nigeria Zamfara State Mon, 7 Nov 2022 Zamfara: Hadarin Daji troops neutralize bandits, recover one AK47 rifle, rescue abducted victims View
13 Nigeria Lagos-Ibadan Expressway Sat, 29 Oct 2022 Security agents thwarts kidnap attempt on Lagos-Ibadan expressway- Amotekun Commandant View
14 Nigeria Enugu State Thu, 27 Oct 2022 Just In: Former SSG, Dan Shere, others kidnapped along Enugu-Ugwuogo Nike-Nsukka road View
15 Nigeria Enugu State Thu, 27 Oct 2022 Tension as alleged Kidnappers block Enugu-Opi-Nsukka road View
16 Burkina Faso Ouagadouguo Thu, 27 Oct 2022 Burkina Faso establishes new government on 'war footing' View
17 Nigeria Zamfara State Sat, 22 Oct 2022 Police rescue 10 abducted women, one child from Gando forest in Zamfara View
18 Australia Wed, 19 Oct 2022 'Reconsider your need to travel to Nigeria'- Australia warns its citizens View
19 Nigeria Katsina State Sat, 15 Oct 2022 Bandits kill two, kidnap two in Dayi Community View
20 Nigeria Wed, 12 Oct 2022 Nigerian soldier arrested for stealing, selling ammunition to terrorists View
21 Nigeria Wed, 12 Oct 2022 JUST-IN: Bandits kill freed Abuja-Kaduna train passenger View
22 Nigeria Fri, 7 Oct 2022 Bandits never demanded for money- Sheikh Gumi's aide, Mamu encouraged Kaduna-Abuja attackers to demand for ransom View
23 Nigeria Kaduna State Thu, 6 Oct 2022 Bandits kill 10 teachers, abduct over 50 others in Kaduna-ASUSS View
24 Nigeria Lagos State Thu, 29 Sep 2022 NRC loses N531m in five months to Abuja-Kaduna train inactivity View
25 Nigeria Kachia, Kaduna State Wed, 28 Sep 2022 Bandits allegedly kidnap travellers on Kachia highway in Kaduna View
26 Nigeria Zamfara Sat, 24 Sep 2022 Bandits invade Mosque, kill 15 worshippers in Zamfara View
27 Nigeria Benue State Thu, 22 Sep 2022 Suspected Killer-herdsmen invade Benue communities, kills 10 View
28 Nigeria Sun, 18 Sep 2022 Many bandits feared killed as military bombs Turji’s hideout in Zamfara View
29 Nigeria Abuja Tue, 13 Sep 2022 Court gives DSS go-ahead to detain Tukur Mamu for 60 more days View
30 Egypt Cairo Wed, 7 Sep 2022 Breaking: Bandits' negotiator arrested in Eygpt View
31 Nigeria Mon, 22 Aug 2022 Bandit kingpin, Turji has embraced peace, now kills terrorists - Zamfara deputy gov claims  View
32 Nigeria Thu, 28 Jul 2022 Nigerians ‘tired’ of insecurity, turning to self-help –NSA View
33 Nigeria Thu, 28 Jul 2022 Bandits kill six, abduct others, steal food items in Plateau View
34 Nigeria Thu, 28 Jul 2022 No govt in Nigeria – Ortom reacts to bandits’ threat to kidnap Buhari View
35 Nigeria Tue, 26 Jul 2022 FG failed to rescue us – Freed Kaduna train attack victim narrates ordeal View
36 Nigeria Mon, 25 Jul 2022 Again, Gunmen kidnap couple in Abuja community View
37 Nigeria Mon, 25 Jul 2022 JUST IN: Bandits release three Kaduna-Abuja train victims View
38 Nigeria Mon, 25 Jul 2022 ‘Rescue train victims or forget elections’ – Youth group warns View
39 Nigeria Fri, 22 Jul 2022 Insecurity: Terrorists abduct 50 in Niger community View
40 Nigeria Fri, 22 Jul 2022 Turbaning of bandit: Release Nnamdi Kanu unconditionally –Ohanaeze View
41 Nigeria Tue, 19 Jul 2022 Police in Zamfara declare notorious bandit leader wanted View
42 Nigeria Mon, 18 Jul 2022 Banditry: Gunmen abduct four housewives, five others View
43 Nigeria Mon, 18 Jul 2022 Apprehend bandit installed as Sarkin Fulanin Yandoto – PDP chieftain to Zamfara govt View
44 Nigeria Sat, 16 Jul 2022 Banditry: Again, terrorists abduct two Kaduna Catholic priests View
45 Nigeria Fri, 15 Jul 2022 Unknown Gunmen kill Adamawa poly lecturer View
46 Nigeria Wed, 13 Jul 2022 Kaduna Train attack: Ango Abdullahi’s son regains freedom, urges FG to hasten release of others View
47 Nigeria Wed, 13 Jul 2022 We won’t allow Islamization of Nigeria – IPOB berates bandits, terrorists View
48 Nigeria Tue, 12 Jul 2022 Insecurity: Bandits kill 18 in Zamfara attacks View
49 Nigeria Tue, 12 Jul 2022 Banditry: Extend retirement age of security personnel to 70 years –Zamfara Gov. View
50 Nigeria Tue, 5 Jul 2022 Insecurity: Bandits disrupt funeral of slain priest View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 403 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last