Tue, 23 Jul 2024
Displaying Stories Under Coup
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Sat, 27 Apr 2024 Niger: Bazoum’s daughter accuses predecessor of masterminding coup View
2 Nigeria Thu, 22 Feb 2024 Hardship: ‘We’ll come after you’ – Chief of Defence Staff warns ‘evil people’ calling for coup View
3 Niger Niger Tue, 13 Feb 2024 Niger will never return to ECOWAS, coup leader vows View
4 Burkina Faso Burkina Faso Fri, 2 Feb 2024 Burkina Faso defends ECOWAS exit View
5 Nigeria Thu, 25 Jan 2024 Guinea's junta leader Mamady Doumbouya promoted to general amidst political transition View
6 Ghana Ghana Thu, 25 Jan 2024 Coup: 6 sentenced to death, including soldiers in Ghana View
7 Sierra Leone Sierra Leone Tue, 5 Dec 2023 Sierra Leone: 57 arrests after attempted coup View
8 Guinea-bissau Mon, 4 Dec 2023 Guinea-Bissau dissolves parliament after coup bid View
9 Nigeria Sat, 2 Dec 2023 ECOWAS condemns disruption of constitutional order in Guinea Bissau View
10 Nigeria Tue, 28 Nov 2023 ECOWAS, Nigeria delegation land in Sierra Leone View
11 Sierra Leone Sierra Leone Mon, 27 Nov 2023 ECOWAS condemns attempt to destabilise democracy in Sierra Leone, ringleaders arrested View
12 Nigeria Wed, 22 Nov 2023 Coup: ECOWAS parliament begs Tinubu, others to lift sanctions against Niger Republic View
13 Nigeria Tue, 24 Oct 2023 US ends Gabon aid over coup, calls for transition View
14 Niger Niger Wed, 11 Oct 2023 'Leave within 72 hours', Niger junta orders UN official View
15 Nigeria Mon, 2 Oct 2023 Ousted Niger leader to file legal case against junta View
16 Nigeria Mon, 2 Oct 2023 Coups: ECOWAS confronts challenges, seeks solutions for democratic stability View
17 Nigeria Thu, 28 Sep 2023 JUST IN : Aborted coup in Burkina Faso View
18 Niger Wed, 27 Sep 2023 Coup: French ambassador to Niger leaves after weeks of tension View
19 Nigeria Thu, 21 Sep 2023 Ousted Niger president appeals to ECOWAS court to free him View
20 Nigeria Wed, 20 Sep 2023 Commonwealth partially suspends Gabon pending restoration of democracy View
21 France Sat, 16 Sep 2023 Macron accuses ruling military in Niger of holding ambassador "hostage" View
22 Nigeria Wed, 13 Sep 2023 Nigerien junta cancels military pact with Benin View
23 Niger Mon, 11 Sep 2023 Niger junta deploys forces to border amidst ECOWAS threat View
24 Gabon Fri, 1 Sep 2023 We won the election: Gabon opposition demands General Nguema hand over power View
25 Nigeria Fri, 1 Sep 2023 Coup: AU suspends Gabon as Cameroon, Rwanda retire generals, 1,000 soldiers View
26 Nigeria Thu, 31 Aug 2023 Focus on disease that births coups – Atiku tells African leaders View
27 Nigeria Thu, 31 Aug 2023 Burkina Faso approves bill to send troops to assist Niger Republic View
28 Niger Thu, 31 Aug 2023 Niger's junta orders police to expel French ambassador, cancels diplomatic immunity View
29 Cameroon Thu, 31 Aug 2023 90-year-old Cameroon president Paul Biya changes Minister of Defence and key military positions just hours after Gabon coup View
30 Nigeria Thu, 31 Aug 2023 Gabon coup leaders name general transitional president View
31 Gabon Wed, 30 Aug 2023 Gabon military arrests Bongo’s son for treason View
32 Nigeria Wed, 30 Aug 2023 Face your job, AU warns Gabon coup leaders View
33 Nigeria Wed, 30 Aug 2023 Gabon president calls on ‘friends’ to speak up over coup View
34 Nigeria Wed, 30 Aug 2023 Situation in Gabon, West Africa big issue for Europe — EU View
35 Gabon Wed, 30 Aug 2023 BREAKING: Ousted Gabon president under house arrest, say coup leaders View
36 Nigeria Wed, 30 Aug 2023 Turkish Airlines announces flight change due to closed airspace View
37 Nigeria Wed, 30 Aug 2023 Read full statement by Gabon military officers announcing ‘end of regime’ View
38 Nigeria Wed, 30 Aug 2023 Coup: Why we sacked President Ali Bongo – Gabonese army View
39 Nigeria Sat, 26 Aug 2023 You have no authority to expel our ambassador- France to Niger's junta View
40 Nigeria Sat, 26 Aug 2023 Niger’s junta gives French ambassador 48 hours to leave country View
41 Nigeria Fri, 25 Aug 2023 COUP: ‘It’s not too late to reconsider your actions,’ ECOWAS tells Niger Junta View
42 Nigeria Fri, 25 Aug 2023 BREAKING: Niger, Burkina Faso, Mali form military pact View
43 Nigeria Thu, 24 Aug 2023 BREAKING: Again, Tinubu sends Islamic leaders to Niger Republic for dialogue View
44 Nigeria Thu, 24 Aug 2023 Niger Coup: President Tinubu, Islamic leaders meet in Aso Rock View
45 Nigeria Thu, 24 Aug 2023 UK Defence Minister pledges to work with ECOWAS to restore Democracy in Niger View
46 Nigeria Mon, 21 Aug 2023 Pro-coup rally in Niger after military leader warns against foreign intervention View
47 Nigeria Thu, 17 Aug 2023 West African military chiefs to meet over Niger coup View
48 Nigeria Thu, 17 Aug 2023 Coup: ECOWAS begins ‘activation’ of standby force in Niger Republic View
49 Niger Tue, 15 Aug 2023 COUP: Niger Generals recall envoy from Abidjan over Ivory Coast remarks View
50 Nigeria Mon, 14 Aug 2023 African Union meets on Niger crisis View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 75 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last