Fri, 14 Jun 2024
Displaying Stories Under Nigeria Universities
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Fri, 12 Apr 2024 [Full List]: Covenant University beats UI, FUTA, others to retain Nigeria’s best university spot View
2 Nigeria Fri, 5 Apr 2024 UI’s 547th Inaugural Lecture: Prof Jenyo-Oni canvasses for sustainable management of Nigeria’s wetland fisheries resources View
3 Nigeria Tue, 19 Mar 2024 Nigeria missing out of top 10 Universities in Africa View
4 Nigeria Mon, 4 Mar 2024 We will shut down universities nationwide in 7 days - SSANU, NASU View
5 Nigeria Tue, 20 Feb 2024 Shock as Lion kills worker in Obafemi Awolowo University View
6 Nigeria Fri, 16 Feb 2024 Collecting tuitions in dollars illegal – NUC warns Nigerian Universities View
7 Nigeria Mon, 8 Jan 2024 We Never Discovered 100 Fake Professors In Nigerian University System – NUC View
8 Nigeria Tue, 14 Nov 2023 ASUU mobilises members for indefinite strike, rejects plan by Tinubu government to collect 40% revenue from universities View
9 Nigeria Tue, 3 Oct 2023 UNICAL panel finds Prof. Cyril Ndifon guilty of s3xual harassment, extortion View
10 Nigeria Tue, 5 Sep 2023 AAU suspends academic activities as students continue to protest hike in tuition fees View
11 Nigeria Tue, 5 Sep 2023 TetFund spends N40bn in 6 institutions in Borno – House Committee View
12 Nigeria Fri, 1 Sep 2023 Chrisland stets to launch 1st Tertiary institution Anti- Torture Club in Nigeria View
13 Nigeria Mon, 31 Jul 2023 BREAKING: President Tinubu directs federal institutions to halt fees hike View
14 Nigeria Wed, 26 Jul 2023 BREAKING: Federal universities remain tuition-free- Presidency View
15 Nigeria Wed, 12 Jul 2023 Reps ask NUC to suspend implementation of universities’ fee hike View
16 Nigeria Sat, 1 Jul 2023 Nothing wrong having 500 Varsities in next 2 years – Prof Rasheed View
17 Nigeria Wed, 14 Jun 2023 Aca-a-ton: Nigerian lecturer set to lecture for 150 hours to break Guinness World Record for the longest lecturing time View
18 Nigeria Wed, 10 May 2023 No student was r*ped or killed in Plateau varsity attack – Police View
19 Nigeria Mon, 8 May 2023 JUST IN: Mop-up UTME: JAMB releases results of 80,000 candidates View
20 Nigeria Sat, 8 Apr 2023 UI opens special window to admit students for open distance learning View
21 Nigeria Fri, 24 Mar 2023 ANUPA holds training workshop for senior university professional administrators View
22 Nigeria Wed, 15 Feb 2023 Project Coordinator for United Nation, Dr Agomoh set to speak at Chrisland University 8th Matriculation Ceremony View
23 Nigeria Thu, 9 Feb 2023 BREAKING : NUC orders universities to close for general elections View
24 Nigeria Tue, 24 Jan 2023 LASU Centre Leads At Abuja 2023 Science, Technology, Innovation Fair View
25 Nigeria Thu, 12 Jan 2023 ANUPA 2022 CONFERENCE: Administrators are Indispensible in University Management View
26 Nigeria Wed, 23 Nov 2022 National assembly passes Education Bank Bill for student loans View
27 Nigeria Tue, 1 Nov 2022 Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, UI hosts VCN program   View
28 Nigeria Fri, 14 Oct 2022 BREAKING NEWS: ASUU suspends 8-month-old strike View
29 Nigeria Mon, 3 Oct 2022 Respect court order and return to work — this is lawlessness!- FG warns ASUU View
30 Nigeria Tue, 27 Sep 2022 FG withdraws order to reopen universities View
31 Nigeria Thu, 22 Sep 2022 ASUU strike: ‘No headway as lecturers damn court order, fight on’ View
32 Nigeria Wed, 21 Sep 2022 JUST IN: Court orders ASUU back to work View
33 Nigeria Sun, 11 Sep 2022 Strike: FG drags ASUU to court as talks collapse View
34 Nigeria Fri, 2 Sep 2022 Gombe Varsity calls off ASUU strike, Opens Register for lecturers View
35 Nigeria Wed, 31 Aug 2022 ASUU kicks as IBBU pulls out of strike and directs lecturers to resume View
36 Nigeria Mon, 29 Aug 2022 JUST IN: Again, ASUU extends strike View
37 Nigeria Mon, 29 Aug 2022 National Association of Seadogs backs ASUU View
38 Nigeria Sun, 28 Aug 2022 ASUU NEC to meet over strike View
39 Nigeria Sat, 27 Aug 2022 ASUU President denies calling state universities quack View
40 Nigeria Fri, 26 Aug 2022 Universities calling off strike are quacks – ASUU president View
41 Nigeria Tue, 23 Aug 2022 ASUU: Katsina lecturers to embark on total strike View
42 Nigeria Mon, 22 Aug 2022 Strike: I will hand over federal universities to state govts – Atiku View
43 Nigeria Sat, 20 Aug 2022 We won’t cover lost academic session if FG seizes salary- ASUU View
44 Nigeria Fri, 19 Aug 2022 12-year-old on verge of history as first Nigerian to be admitted into university from JSS View
45 Nigeria Thu, 18 Aug 2022 Don’t vote politicians with children abroad – ASUU President View
46 Nigeria Wed, 17 Aug 2022 ASUU meeting with FG end in deadlock, strike to continue View
47 Nigeria Fri, 12 Aug 2022 ASUU: Labour threatens nationwide strike View
48 Nigeria Tue, 19 Jul 2022 ASUU begs all Nigerians to Join NLC's solidarity Protest over strike View
49 Nigeria Tue, 19 Jul 2022 ASUU Strike: University students back NLC, mobilise for protest View
50 Nigeria Thu, 14 Jul 2022 ‘It’s a tragedy,’- Students are now turned to out of school children- Bishop Kukah speaks on ASUU strike View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 297 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last