Sat, 13 Apr 2024
Displaying Stories Under Ministry of Education
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Mon, 8 Jan 2024 We Never Discovered 100 Fake Professors In Nigerian University System – NUC View
2 Nigeria Fri, 20 Oct 2023 #EndSARS: “How can we ever forget 20-10-20? – Oby Ezekwesili remembers victims of Lekki Tollgate massacre View
3 Nigeria Fri, 22 Sep 2023 Governor Soludo declares free, compulsory education from nursery to JSS 3 View
4 Nigeria Fri, 21 Jul 2023 FG increases Unity schools’ fees to ₦100,000 View
5 Nigeria Wed, 12 Jul 2023 NECO releases common entrance result, six students score 01 View
6 Nigeria Sun, 21 May 2023 UK to ban Nigerian students, others from bringing family over View
7 Nigeria Thu, 11 May 2023 NMCN grants Chrisland University full accreditation for Nursing programme View
8 Nigeria Sat, 18 Feb 2023 30,954 candidates passed 2022 WASSCE second series — WAEC View
9 Nigeria Fri, 17 Feb 2023 Ghanaian institute honours Nigerian entrepreneur with excellence award View
10 Nigeria Fri, 17 Feb 2023 Naira Scarcity: Protesters Block Ore-Benin Expressway View
11 Nigeria Wed, 15 Feb 2023 Four die, banks vandalised in Edo protest over cash swap View
12 Nigeria Wed, 15 Feb 2023 Edo boils as residents protest against Obaseki View
13 Nigeria Mon, 13 Feb 2023 Department of Medical Laboratory Science Emerges Overall Winner in 3rd Edition of Chrisland Spelling Bee Competition View
14 Nigeria Wed, 11 Jan 2023 Varsity bans indecent dressing for students, staff View
15 Nigeria Mon, 5 Dec 2022 Dominican University to hold historic first, combined convocation View
16 Nigeria Thu, 1 Dec 2022 Yoruba Centre throws weight behind FG’s new mother tongue education policy View
17 Nigeria Benin City, Edo State Fri, 25 Nov 2022 Edo police arrest two students for assualting teacher View
18 Nigeria Lafia, Nasarawa State Fri, 25 Nov 2022 Half-Salaries: Nasarawa varsity lecturers protest, demand Ngige's resignation View
19 Nigeria Abuja Fri, 25 Nov 2022 FG reintroduces History in basic education curriculum View
20 Nigeria Abuja Thu, 24 Nov 2022 FG, UNICEF, UK sponsor 1.5 million girls' education in northern Nigeria View
21 Nigeria Owerri, Imo State Wed, 23 Nov 2022 Just In: Uzodimma dismisses Imo varsity VC View
22 Nigeria Edo State Wed, 23 Nov 2022 Edo private varsity offers students free tuition View
23 Nigeria Calabar, Cross River State Tue, 22 Nov 2022 No student raped in Cross River varsity- VC View
24 Nigeria Maiduguri, Borno State Tue, 22 Nov 2022 ASUU: Borno varsity postpones graduation, protest withheld salaries View
25 Nigeria Port-Harcourt, Rivers State Mon, 21 Nov 2022 ASUU: UNIPORT lecturers protest unpaid salaries View
26 Nigeria Ibadan, Oyo State Sat, 19 Nov 2022 Pictorial: British High Commissioner visits Dominican University View
27 Nigeria Ibadan, Oyo State Sat, 19 Nov 2022 British High Commissioner visits Dominican University View
28 United Kingdom Sat, 19 Nov 2022 NANS UK chapter seeks help as members risks deportation View
29 Nigeria Sat, 19 Nov 2022 18.3 million Nigerian children are out of school- UNICEF View
30 Nigeria Abuja Sat, 19 Nov 2022 Breaking: Amaechi bags Law degree from Abuja varsity View
31 Nigeria Bauchi State Wed, 16 Nov 2022 Half-Salaries: FG not interested in funding public universities- ASUU View
32 Nigeria Kwara State Tue, 15 Nov 2022 3,700 Kwara teachers to sit for promotion exams View
33 Nigeria Ibadan, Oyo State Mon, 14 Nov 2022 Dominican University, Pontifical University to celebrate Aquinas’ canonisation anniversary with global colloquium View
34 Nigeria Mon, 14 Nov 2022 Half-Salaries: ASUU to embark on one-day nationwide protest View
35 Nigeria Maiduguri, Borno State Fri, 11 Nov 2022 Reduce lawmakers' salaries by 50 percent to pay ASUU- Senator tells FG View
36 Nigeria Osogbo, Osun State Thu, 10 Nov 2022 University of Ilesa: NUC recognises varsity, presents letter to Oyetola View
37 Nigeria Kaduna State Thu, 10 Nov 2022 Empower polytechnics to award degrees, masters-ASUP tells FG View
38 Nigeria South-West Region Thu, 10 Nov 2022 ASUU: Half-salaries will diminish lecturers' morale- NANS View
39 Nigeria Wed, 9 Nov 2022 Half-Salaries: FG should stop provoking ASUU members- Falana View
40 Uganda Kampala Tue, 8 Nov 2022 Uganda shortens school term by two weeks to curb Ebola View
41 Nigeria Abuja Tue, 8 Nov 2022 Half-salary: ASUU requests for Nigerians' cooperation, seeks legal solutions View
42 Nigeria Abuja Mon, 7 Nov 2022 Half salary: Buhari will intervene- Gbajabiamiala assures ASUU View
43 Nigeria Abuja Mon, 7 Nov 2022 Just In: ASUU commence NEC meeting View
44 Nigeria Lokoja, Kogi State Mon, 7 Nov 2022 Fresh strike: Allow us finish scheduled examination- Student begs ASUU View
45 Nigeria Fri, 4 Nov 2022 Fresh crisis looms as FG pays ASUU half salaries for October View
46 Nigeria Kwara State Mon, 31 Oct 2022 ASUU Strike: Kwara govt bears cost of indigenous varsity students returning to school View
47 Nigeria Abeokuta, Ogun State Fri, 28 Oct 2022 FUNAAB to commence lectures November 2 View
48 Nigeria Abuja Tue, 25 Oct 2022 No-work-no-pay policy: Pay withheld lecturers' salaries, NLC urges FG View
49 Nigeria Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State Fri, 21 Oct 2022 FG's plan to ban ASUU will fail-National President View
50 Nigeria Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State Wed, 19 Oct 2022 FUOYE to run two semesters simultaneously upon resumption View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 165 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last