Thu, 19 May 2022
Displaying Stories Under AU
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Wed, 18 May 2022 Global Pan African Roots-Synergy Organises Roundtable Summit to Celebrate 10-Year AU-ADS Declaration View
2 Rwanda Tue, 5 Apr 2022 UK Prime minister, Boris Johnson 'set to announce plans to send migrants to Rwanda to be processed under secretive deal worth millions to African nation View
3 Nigeria Tue, 29 Mar 2022 Madagascar Joins African Court View
4 Ethiopia Sun, 20 Mar 2022 How Ethiopia opposition leader was released from house arrest View
5 Nigeria Tue, 15 Mar 2022 ACALAN-AU organises meeting to implement Kiswahili as a Working Language of the African Union and a Language of Wider Communication in Africa View
6 Nigeria Thu, 3 Mar 2022 UN votes against Russia’s attacks on Ukraine, demands troops withdrawn View
7 Nigeria Tue, 1 Mar 2022 Russia Invasion: AU says stopping Africans from crossing Ukrainian border to safety is racism View
8 Nigeria Sat, 19 Feb 2022 EU-AU Summit: Unconstitutional leadership change in Africa should attract weighty sanctions- Buhari View
9 Nigeria Fri, 18 Feb 2022 US consulate visits Chrisland University, donates e-library to the institution View
10 Nigeria Fri, 18 Feb 2022 AU hails Nigeria’s tremendous progress in infrastructure development View
11 Nigeria Wed, 9 Feb 2022 Danjuma, Indimi in closed door meeting with Buhari in Abuja (Photos) View
12 Nigeria Mon, 7 Feb 2022 BREAKING: Buhari arrives Nigeria after AU Summit View
13 Nigeria Mon, 7 Feb 2022 Breaking: Buhari leaves Addis Ababa View
14 Nigeria Sun, 6 Feb 2022 President Buhari at AU summit, says Nigeria unwavering in support for democracy View
15 Nigeria Fri, 4 Feb 2022 President Buhari arrives Addis Ababa ahead of 35th AU session View
16 Burkina Faso Burkina Faso Tue, 1 Feb 2022 AU suspends Burkina Faso after military coup View
17 Burkina Faso Mon, 31 Jan 2022 African Union suspends Burkina Faso after coup View
18 Nigeria Wed, 19 Jan 2022 AFCON 2022: We will not underrate Guinea Bissau - Equavoen View
19 Nigeria Tue, 18 Jan 2022 CAF confirms draw date for AFCON 2023, World Cup 2022 qualifiers View
20 Nigeria Sun, 9 Jan 2022 AU Chairperson hails release of political prisoners in Ethiopia View
21 Nigeria Tue, 28 Dec 2021 AU appoints CEOAFRICA MD, Prince Cletus member of ALWCC View
22 Nigeria Sat, 4 Dec 2021 Photo News: SRDC 13th International Summit in Liberia View
23 Ethiopia Thu, 2 Dec 2021 Omicron: AU kicks against travel ban on African countries View
24 Nigeria Mon, 29 Nov 2021 Again, AU awards Chrisland Uni. VC, Prof Babalola’s contribution to science and innovation View
25 Nigeria Sat, 20 Nov 2021 Ethiopia says airspace safe for civilian planes View
26 Nigeria Oyo Wed, 17 Nov 2021 African youths need to be capacitated with skills , competences for job market- AU Commissioner View
27 Nigeria Sat, 6 Nov 2021 United Nations supports Obasanjo’s role in crisis-torn Ethiopia View
28 Ethiopia Sat, 6 Nov 2021 Ethiopia urges ex-soldiers to join in war against rebels as 9 anti-government groups join forces to dismantle Government View
29 Mali Tue, 2 Nov 2021 Mali army frees three kidnapped Chinese construction workers View
30 Sudan Tue, 26 Oct 2021 Sudan military coup: Soldiers open fire on protesters, reportedly killing 3 and injuring 140 View
31 Sudan Mon, 25 Oct 2021 BREAKING NEWS: Coup fears in Sudan as Military places Prime Minister under house arrest, ministers detained View
32 Ethiopia Mon, 4 Oct 2021 President Buhari driven to dinner by Ethiopian PM Abiy View
33 Nigeria Sun, 3 Oct 2021 President Buhari to speak at second inauguration of Ethiopian prime minister View
34 Nigeria Sun, 3 Oct 2021 Again, Bishop Kukah bombs Buhari, says Nigeria decomposing from within View
35 Nigeria Fri, 1 Oct 2021 Africa is Crying for Investments- Obasanjo View
36 Guinea Fri, 1 Oct 2021 Doumbouya takes oath as president, Guinea declares public holiday View
37 Nigeria Tue, 21 Sep 2021 Africans must ensure transparent democratic processes — Osinbajo View
38 Guinea Sun, 19 Sep 2021 Guinea junta dares ECOWAS over Coup, rejects poll pressure, rules out exile for detained president View
39 Nigeria Sat, 18 Sep 2021 COUP: ECOWAS freezes accounts; places Guinea, Mali leaders on travel ban View
40 Nigeria Wed, 15 Sep 2021 Goodluck Jonathan warns African leaders View
41 Nigeria Sun, 12 Sep 2021 US President Biden commemorates 20th anniversary of 9/11 attacks with stops at all three attack sites View
42 Guinea Fri, 10 Sep 2021 BREAKING: African Union Suspends Guinea’s Membership Over Military Coup View
43 Nigeria Thu, 9 Sep 2021 AfCFTA: Nigerian farmers to converge in Kano View
44 Nigeria Wed, 8 Sep 2021 3.6M Nigerians receive Covid-19 vaccine View
45 Guinea Tue, 7 Sep 2021 BREAKING: ECOWAS to hold extraordinary summit on Guinean coup View
46 South Africa South Africa Fri, 3 Sep 2021 COVID-19: EU to return J&J vaccines made in South Africa View
47 Nigeria Fri, 27 Aug 2021 AU Commission appoints former President Obasanjo High Representative for Horn of Africa View
48 Nigeria Wed, 25 Aug 2021 Assuming the Nigeria Defense Academy was in any of the Igbo states, by now Army will be burning down Igbo villages - Singer, Eedris Abdulkareem View
49 Nigeria Wed, 25 Aug 2021 Record 8,800 entries for AFRIMA 2021 View
50 Nigeria Tue, 24 Aug 2021 DR Congo officials harass Nigerian Diplomats, burgle Embassy View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 161 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last