Wed, 18 May 2022
Displaying Stories Under AU President
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Sun, 15 May 2022 2023-Presidency: It is time for the South – Governor Diri to Atiku View
2 South Sudan Sat, 14 May 2022 Nigeria will assist South Sudan in Fight against insurgency- President Buhari View
3 Rwanda Tue, 5 Apr 2022 UK Prime minister, Boris Johnson 'set to announce plans to send migrants to Rwanda to be processed under secretive deal worth millions to African nation View
4 Nigeria Tue, 29 Mar 2022 Madagascar Joins African Court View
5 Ethiopia Sun, 20 Mar 2022 How Ethiopia opposition leader was released from house arrest View
6 Nigeria Tue, 15 Mar 2022 ACALAN-AU organises meeting to implement Kiswahili as a Working Language of the African Union and a Language of Wider Communication in Africa View
7 Nigeria Tue, 1 Mar 2022 Russia Invasion: AU says stopping Africans from crossing Ukrainian border to safety is racism View
8 Nigeria Sat, 19 Feb 2022 EU-AU Summit: Unconstitutional leadership change in Africa should attract weighty sanctions- Buhari View
9 Nigeria Mon, 7 Feb 2022 Breaking: Buhari leaves Addis Ababa View
10 Nigeria Sun, 6 Feb 2022 President Buhari at AU summit, says Nigeria unwavering in support for democracy View
11 Nigeria Fri, 4 Feb 2022 President Buhari arrives Addis Ababa ahead of 35th AU session View
12 Burkina Faso Mon, 31 Jan 2022 African Union suspends Burkina Faso after coup View
13 Nigeria Sun, 9 Jan 2022 AU Chairperson hails release of political prisoners in Ethiopia View
14 Nigeria Tue, 28 Dec 2021 AU appoints CEOAFRICA MD, Prince Cletus member of ALWCC View
15 Ethiopia Thu, 2 Dec 2021 Omicron: AU kicks against travel ban on African countries View
16 Nigeria Sat, 20 Nov 2021 Ethiopia says airspace safe for civilian planes View
17 Nigeria Oyo Wed, 17 Nov 2021 African youths need to be capacitated with skills , competences for job market- AU Commissioner View
18 Nigeria Sat, 6 Nov 2021 United Nations supports Obasanjo’s role in crisis-torn Ethiopia View
19 Ethiopia Sat, 6 Nov 2021 Ethiopia urges ex-soldiers to join in war against rebels as 9 anti-government groups join forces to dismantle Government View
20 Mali Tue, 2 Nov 2021 Mali army frees three kidnapped Chinese construction workers View
21 Sudan Tue, 26 Oct 2021 Sudan military coup: Soldiers open fire on protesters, reportedly killing 3 and injuring 140 View
22 Sudan Mon, 25 Oct 2021 BREAKING NEWS: Coup fears in Sudan as Military places Prime Minister under house arrest, ministers detained View
23 Nigeria Sun, 3 Oct 2021 President Buhari to speak at second inauguration of Ethiopian prime minister View
24 Nigeria Sun, 3 Oct 2021 Again, Bishop Kukah bombs Buhari, says Nigeria decomposing from within View
25 Nigeria Fri, 1 Oct 2021 Africa is Crying for Investments- Obasanjo View
26 Guinea Fri, 1 Oct 2021 Doumbouya takes oath as president, Guinea declares public holiday View
27 Nigeria Tue, 21 Sep 2021 Africans must ensure transparent democratic processes — Osinbajo View
28 Guinea Sun, 19 Sep 2021 Guinea junta dares ECOWAS over Coup, rejects poll pressure, rules out exile for detained president View
29 Nigeria Sat, 18 Sep 2021 COUP: ECOWAS freezes accounts; places Guinea, Mali leaders on travel ban View
30 Nigeria Wed, 15 Sep 2021 Goodluck Jonathan warns African leaders View
31 Nigeria Sun, 12 Sep 2021 US President Biden commemorates 20th anniversary of 9/11 attacks with stops at all three attack sites View
32 Guinea Fri, 10 Sep 2021 BREAKING: African Union Suspends Guinea’s Membership Over Military Coup View
33 Nigeria Thu, 9 Sep 2021 AfCFTA: Nigerian farmers to converge in Kano View
34 Nigeria Wed, 8 Sep 2021 3.6M Nigerians receive Covid-19 vaccine View
35 Guinea Tue, 7 Sep 2021 BREAKING: ECOWAS to hold extraordinary summit on Guinean coup View
36 Nigeria Fri, 27 Aug 2021 AU Commission appoints former President Obasanjo High Representative for Horn of Africa View
37 Nigeria Wed, 25 Aug 2021 Assuming the Nigeria Defense Academy was in any of the Igbo states, by now Army will be burning down Igbo villages - Singer, Eedris Abdulkareem View
38 Nigeria Wed, 25 Aug 2021 Record 8,800 entries for AFRIMA 2021 View
39 Nigeria Tue, 24 Aug 2021 DR Congo officials harass Nigerian Diplomats, burgle Embassy View
40 Zambia Wed, 18 Aug 2021 Zambia president-elect vows ‘better democracy’ after victory View
41 Nigeria Sun, 15 Aug 2021 AFCON: CAF seeds Nigeria, Senegal, Cameroon, Egypt, two others View
42 Zambia Sun, 15 Aug 2021 Zambian opposition leader takes early lead in presidential vote View
43 Cameroon Wed, 11 Aug 2021 Photo News: ACALAN-AU unveils African Languages Week Logo View
44 Nigeria Tue, 10 Aug 2021 2023 Presidency: Igbos must convince Nigeria to produce next president – Peter Obi View
45 Ethiopia Thu, 5 Aug 2021 COVID-19: AU Announces Rollout of 400m Vaccine Doses to Member States View
46 Nigeria Tue, 3 Aug 2021 TETFUND Executive Secretary, Professor Bogoro Delivers IAR&T Annual Lecture urges the Institute to focus on Problem-Solving, Nation-Fixing Multidisciplinary Research View
47 Nigeria Tue, 3 Aug 2021 Ooni of Ife to lead delegation of traditional leaders to the 106th National Delegates Conference of UNN Alumini Association View
48 Nigeria Tue, 3 Aug 2021 BREAKING: Ese Brume wins Nigeria’s first medal in Tokyo Olympics View
49 Nigeria Sun, 1 Aug 2021 #TwitterBan: Commonwealth Monitoring Allegations of Repression in Nigeria, Says Scribe View
50 Libya Sun, 1 Aug 2021 Kadhafi’s son hints at Libya presidential bid View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 131 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last