Thu, 8 Dec 2022
Displaying Stories Under UN
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Mon, 28 Nov 2022 Amotekun Recovers Four AK-Rifles, Over 50 Ammunition, Military Uniforms, Others In Ibadan View
2 Nigeria Lagos-Ibadan Expressway Sat, 29 Oct 2022 Security agents thwarts kidnap attempt on Lagos-Ibadan expressway- Amotekun Commandant View
3 Nigeria Lagos-Ibadan Expressway Sat, 29 Oct 2022 Motorists, passengers abducted on Lagos-Ibadan expressway View
4 Nigeria Ondo Fri, 30 Sep 2022 Akeredolu unveils Amotekun surveillance App View
5 Nigeria Wed, 28 Sep 2022 Amotekun: No state is authorized to buy automatic weapon - Presidency View
6 Nigeria Akure, Ondo State Thu, 22 Sep 2022 Breaking: FG approved AK47 for Katsina outfit, Ondo will buy for Amotekun - Akeredolu View
7 Nigeria Fri, 26 Aug 2022 Nigerians hail UN appointment of Obieze as Special Envoy on Education View
8 Nigeria Tue, 9 Aug 2022 Again, Ondo Amotekun intercepts 168 suspected invaders who hid themselves beneath cows  View
9 Nigeria Fri, 5 Aug 2022 Photos: Amotekun intercepts 151 suspected invaders with charms, combat photographs in Ondo View
10 Nigeria Sat, 23 Jul 2022 UN Tells Nigeria to unconditionally release, compensate Nnamdi Kanu View
11 Nigeria Fri, 15 Jul 2022 Osun gubernatorial election: Court prevents Amotekun from election duty View
12 Nigeria Thu, 23 Jun 2022 Amotekun arrests suspected Owo massacre attackers View
13 Nigeria Thu, 28 Apr 2022 War: UN chief, Guterres gives two conditions for conflict to end between Russia, Ukraine View
14 Nigeria Sat, 23 Apr 2022 Toward a Malaria Free-World View
15 Nigeria Thu, 21 Apr 2022 UNESCO postpones world heritage meeting set to hold in Russia indefinitely View
16 Nigeria Mon, 11 Apr 2022 Former UN Scribe, Ki-Moon, Lauds Buhari’s Efforts to Solve Nigeria’s Security Issues View
17 Nigeria Sat, 19 Mar 2022 Finland is named the world's happiest country for the fifth year running with Afghanistan named unhappiest View
18 Liberia Sat, 19 Mar 2022 Liberia First Lady Calls for inclusion of women and Girls on Climate Change Decision Making table as she addresses 66th Session of the UN CSW View
19 Nigeria Tue, 15 Mar 2022 BREAKING: UN allocates additional $40m for Ukraine View
20 Nigeria Sat, 5 Mar 2022 UN Rights Council to establish Inquiry on Ukraine View
21 Nigeria Thu, 3 Mar 2022 UN votes against Russia’s attacks on Ukraine, demands troops withdrawn View
22 Nigeria Wed, 2 Mar 2022 U.N. General Assembly to reprimand Russia today View
23 Nigeria Fri, 25 Feb 2022 Ukraine: UN reacts to arrest of 1,800 anti-war protesters in Russia View
24 Nigeria Fri, 25 Feb 2022 UN announces 20 million dollars for humanitarian support in Ukraine, sends strong message to Putin View
25 Madagascar Madagascar Fri, 11 Feb 2022 Madagascar: UN deploys emergency teams to areas hit hard by deadly cyclone View
26 Nigeria Fri, 4 Feb 2022 UN Deputy Chief pushes for implementation of SDGs View
27 Nigeria Thu, 3 Feb 2022 Boko Haram has Recruited about 8,000 Children in War against Nigeria- UN View
28 Nigeria Tue, 1 Feb 2022 ECOWAS-UN mission meets Burkina Faso junta, Kabore View
29 Nigeria Mon, 24 Jan 2022 International Day of Education: Girls, children with disabilities majorly affected by education crisis in Nigeria- UNICEF report View
30 Nigeria Sat, 22 Jan 2022 Insurgency is still a present danger in the north-east- UN View
31 Nigeria Sat, 15 Jan 2022 Amotekun nabs 17 northerners with 35 dogs, charms, cutlasses View
32 Nigeria Thu, 6 Jan 2022 Akeredolu replaces Nigeria military men with Amotekun in Ondo prisons View
33 Nigeria Osun Mon, 27 Dec 2021 Osun sex worker vomits blood after encounter with ritualists who proposed threesome, Amotekun promise to hunt down suspects View
34 Nigeria Osun Thu, 23 Dec 2021 Osun govt. suspends teacher over social media posts View
35 Nigeria Ogun Thu, 23 Dec 2021 Police arrest Four alleged Internet fraudsters for killing friend, suspects blame drug View
36 Nigeria Oyo Fri, 17 Dec 2021 Chaos in ibadan as Speeding truck crushes student, driver escapes lynching View
37 Afghanistan Afghanistan Wed, 1 Dec 2021 Taliban: U.N. to pay $300 million a year cash handouts to Afghan families with children and aged to avert mass poverty View
38 United States U.S.A Fri, 5 Nov 2021 Inflation: Global food prices hit fresh 10-year high, UN View
39 United States U.S.A Tue, 2 Nov 2021 UN Food Programme Director ,Beasley insists he's still begging Ellon Musk,other billionaires to help solve World hunger View
40 Nigeria Sun, 31 Oct 2021 G20 agrees on 1.5 Degree Climate Change Target View
41 Sudan Sun, 31 Oct 2021 U.N envoy to Sudan discusses mediation options with ousted premier after major protests View
42 Kenya Kenya Thu, 14 Oct 2021 Update: Kenya's president rejects court ruling over border dispute with Somalia View
43 Nigeria Nigeria Sat, 2 Oct 2021 UN International Non-violence: CERDOTOLA Executive Secretary campaigns for culture of peace in Africa View
44 Nigeria Wed, 29 Sep 2021 Covid-19: President Buhari, aides in quarantine after U.S. trip View
45 Nigeria Sat, 18 Sep 2021 President Buhari to address world leaders at UN general assembly View
46 Nigeria Wed, 15 Sep 2021 North Korea fires missiles, South Korea responds hours later with new submarine launched missiles View
47 Nigeria Wed, 15 Sep 2021 President Buhari to address UN General Assembly View
48 Nigeria Tue, 14 Sep 2021 BREAKING: Putin in COVID-19 scare, self isolates View
49 Nigeria Nigeria Mon, 13 Sep 2021 Why we are staging the million-man protest at UN assembly- Prof Akintoye View
50 Afghanistan Afghanistan Mon, 13 Sep 2021 Taliban: UN seeks millions in international assistance View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 233 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last